We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff very rude”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Links Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Links Hotel
Ranked #89 of 151 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Llandudno
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Staff very rude”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

myself and my family (10 people) stopped at the links hotel for Sunday lunch when I arrived I could see it was busy so knew there would be some time to wait but didn't mind then I woman with a Liverpool accent barked at me 'have you got a table booked' I said no but I don't mind, before I could finish my sentence she said well there is half and hour to an hour wait I said we don't mind waiting to which she replied there are other people waiting you know I said that's no problem unless you want me to come back if that's easier she said yes that's for the best I said I'll book a table now then to save waiting when we return she said you can't book a table which I found odd because not 2 minutes before she'd asked if I had a table booked to be honest I felt she was just being awkward and that attitude has list the business money we won't be going again

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank jtj23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    20
    10
    7
    6
See reviews for
26
26
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We went to the links for a meal with some of the family while they were visiting we were greeted by the lady on the bar Joan who was very helpful with me being a celiac she popped into the kitchen a number of times to ask the chef about items on the menu which was very helpful. I chose the hunters chicken along with my wife and stepson all the other opted for the fish and chips. The meal came quickly looked good and were tasty the fish was freshly battered and chips homemade. Really good night and not to expensive

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bunkersbistro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Thank you to all of the staff for making us feel so welcome this weekend. This is the 3rd time we have stopped at the links hotel,our room number 8 was clean and tidy and had everything we needed,the food was excellent,large carpark great for parking,see you soon.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms they are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

I cannot really describe this establishment as a hotel as it is more like a pub with some rooms with beds. Bedrooms rather outdated and tired looking, in need of modernisation, along with en-suites where applicable. Room was too warm but could only get one sash window open, but it self closed again! Wardrobe smelled fawsty and an iron-shaped stain on the carpet. We did not feel the car was safe in the car park, as it backed onto run down looking council run housing.
Will not be choosing this place again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Gray2057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Thank you Mike and the Team for looking after us this weekend - we had the best time xxx we have been here to a party held in the Links and stayed in the Family Room x we were really made welcome and the staff were so lovely. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The food was absolutely fantastic xx especially the home made rustic chunky chips and breakfast in the morning xx thank you for making our stay the best xx hope to come back soon xxxx

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mellors66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on- Trent
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Dear fellow travellers,
Just wanted to let you know, that if there was somewhere you wanted a very very good meal, either on a day out or a stay in Llandudno, then this is where you will get a fantastic meal.
I have visited the restaurant here several times when travelling to Llandudno. I have never had to wait long, the service is excellent. The food is hot and plentiful.
The steak and ale pie is superb, and the meat is pure steak. No grizzle or fat, just pure steak.
I have never been anywhere else where I have had steak and ale pie like this. Highly recommend it. Also, try the fish and chips. The fish is really so fresh, its as though they just caught it. There are plenty of fantastic meals to choose from on their menu, and the hotel is in a perfect position on Conway road, within walking distance of the town centre, this making it ideal for a good meal whether staying in Llandudno or day visiting. Why not stay over at the Links hotel, it looks to be very quiet and peaceful. Unfortunately, I have not stayed here yet, but I am certainly planning too.
I must take this opportunty to say, thanks to Steph recently for your excellent service. Your a gem.
So, come on fellow readers, if you want a few days away in Llandudno or just a good hearty meal, then visit the Links hotel on Conway road, Llandudno LL30 1PN, Contact owners, Mike and Louise Walker 01492 879180.
Keep up the good work Steph, you make people feel so welcome.
I also wanted to mention, that I noticed which you dont see very often, that the Links hotel allows free toilet access to the public, including disabled access.

Room Tip: Not stayed here yet, food fantastic. Appear to be good quiet peaceful hotel In a good position for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We arrived in LLandudno Sunday night and found THE LINKS by chance we rang and spoke to Louise the landlady who confirmed there were vacancies we called round shown the room and booked for 3 nights WHAT A TREASURE.The room was clean and the bed comfortable, staff very friendly . Breakfast best i ve had and cooked to perfection.
The exhaust fell off my car and Louise arranged for me to go to her local garage and offered to guide me there and bring me back.We were made to feel really welcome, evening meal menu was very good with excellent choice.Service was fast and friendly and very attentive. Will stay again and would recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCT421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#1 of 8 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#82 of 151 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.7 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
#20 of 151 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ascot House
Ascot House
#62 of 151 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Links Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Links Hotel

Property: Links Hotel
Address: 77 Conway Road, Llandudno LL30 1PN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Links Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing