We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Discrimination on Valentine's day”
Review of Jasmine House

Jasmine House
Ranked #76 of 208 Restaurants in Llandudno
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Llandudno, United Kingdom
1 review
“Discrimination on Valentine's day”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I've been to this restaurant previously and decided to have a meal on Valentines' day with my daughter and friends. The quality of food was poor and not as I expected at all but edible. The evening started off nicely but the finish was awful. There were three ladies at the table an we only got one to share (I got the rose petals lol). We were told upon departure that there is one rose per table. It was a lie. While we were dinning we could see that on the previous occasion ever single women received a rose when leaving the restaurant, never mind how many of them there was on each table. There was plenty of roses left as I could see them in front of me in the vase. I don't understand this sort of behavior. It was rude. I'll never go there again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MonikaPaula2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    51
    23
    24
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Poor”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Very disappointed. Decor is shabby, food average and prices High! Family of four, with our daughters sharing a main course came to over £80! Shocked.

Helpful?
Thank starvinmarvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“we were not impressed as we has heard it was a good place”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

food was not up to much sorry and the place was empty doesnt that say something ?? it was teatime but maybe we went too early

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank shirley18155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr Bojangled”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

, open plan so no intimacy, prawn crackers and drinks waiter on your table before you sit down, food on table before youve cracked a fart, portions great.... for a 12 yr old !! Dessert menu would look good in a village cafe. In and out in less than an hour....should of gone to ying wah's upper bangor. Diolch yn fawr!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Dilwyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The atmosphere is so relaxing in Jasmine House. Have been going to this restaurant for over fifteen years and never been disappointed. Other restaurants have come and gone. The food portion sizes are always generous and you just know it is freshly cooked! You can always ask for your dish to be changed to your taste, i.e. spicier, extra ginger, garlic etc and its not a problem. The staff are polite and always pleasant. Cannot fault this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula051_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jasmine House also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Jasmine House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing