We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Far Beyond Expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Far Beyond Expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

As any regular user of a Premier Inn knows, the chain usually offers a certain standard, from which you expect little deviation. Rest assured that the Little Orme branch will far exceed any expectations. Our superbly appointed room overlooking the entire bay across to Great Orme was immaculately clean, very quiet and free of all the usual Premier Inn motorway noise nearby. Parking was plentiful, staff were friendly and helpful and Llandudno Town Centre itself was a 20 min stroll away. We would recommend this hotel and its location to anyone, even the most picky.
If there was one downside - the attached Brewers Fayre is what it says on the tin. Expect chips with everything. Who pops into a Brewers Fayre for a bite to eat expecting fine dining, though? Some reviews here have suggested the food is almost inedible. Tasty but basic is a much fairer appraisal.
To summarise - easily the best Premier Inn you will ever stay in - to be honest, a better experience than we have found in most small independent hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear overlook a wooded bank - for the best experience, ask for rooms to the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    140
    45
    11
    5
See reviews for
141
221
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

We were a family of 5, who decided to go to Llandudno for a weekend away. I must say how very pleased we were with everything during our stay. Only slight 'blip' was a fire alarm went off @6am Sunday morning. The staff member on duty was very apologetic and kept us informed, we were only kept outside for 20 mins. Not anyones fault apart from the person who burnt their toast!! Would definatly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

We are a family of 4 and I do like to re visit places I went to as a child with my children so we decided to treat them to a stay here. We stayed for 1 night in the school easter holidays.
Location wise its great, on little Orme, and a nice, low rise building. Plenty of free car parking too.
The family room was clean and the children had their own beds. We noticed plenty of other families too.
We didn't eat the evening meal here as there had been a fire and the kitchen was out of bounds on the night we visited. However, it was back in business in the morning so we ate breakfast there. Here lies its downfall. I have no complaints what so ever with service or continental selection, but the cooked breakfast was dreadful, none of us could eat it. Other than that niggle I would return and recommend to families.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atkibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We had a very enjoyable 2 night stay10th to 12th April.
The hotel was very comfortable,the staff superb. The room was comfortable,clean and well stocked. A good nigh sleep was had by all. Breakfast which was freshly cooked was tasty and plentiful. The evening meal was on the other hand a great disappointment. Both the steak and burgers each evening were overcooked and of questionable quality,the starters and sweets were well presented and tasty. Iit would appear that during the peak times of 6.15 to around 7.30 the kitchen staff were under so much pressure in terms of sheer numbers of meals that they could not cope and quality suffered. Perhaps an extra pair of hands would have resolved this situation.

We would still return to this hotel primarily because the staff did their best to resolve the meal disappointment and make our visit as enjoyable as they could, June the duty manager in the dining room was superb and did her best to resolve the situation.

Mike and Sue Smith - Congleton

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
93 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed at the Premier Inn as we were going to an evening theatre performance (a pleasant 20 minute stroll along the prom) and were pleasantly surprised by the room which, being in in a slightly older property. wasn't the standard Premier Inn shape, and had real character, including a partial sea view, which was an unexpected bonus. The bed was supremely comfortable and we had everything we needed for a comfortable overnight stay; our only minor quibble was about the air conditioning, which kept me awake in the early hours. When mentioned the next morning, a staff member promised to check it out, which is fair enough; the staff in general were efficient and friendly, and provided details of a reliable taxi company promptly when asked despite having a number of people to check in. Overall, a really positive experience, and we would definitely return for another break.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hopefultraveller21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

I travelled and stayed at this hotel with my husband, who is a wheelchair user, and our 7 year old boy. We stayed on the ground floor, and found the room to be perfect for my husband. There was a wet room with a shower, which was large and accessable. I think there would have been room for a bath as well, which I would have liked, as I prefer a bath than a shower, but the shower was fine for our use during our stay. The room was spacious and attractive. My only criticisms are that the floor of the bathroom looked as though it had been scrubbed and cleaned and bleached so much, it had faded and discoloured- but hey, the floor was clean, which was the important thing! The room was spotless apart from some makeup powder which had been left behind the sink, at the base of the mirror. I guess it was missed by the cleaner, but apart from that small issue, the room was very clean.

Myself and my son opted for the buffet breakfast. This was a particular hit with our 7 year old who devoured a bowl of cereal, a bowl of fruit salad, toast, orange juice and a chocolate muffin! :-) My husband opted for the more expensive breakfast option, as he has a large appetite and he enjoyed a cooked breakfast plus his pick of the buffet items. With an all you can eat breakfast, I felt it was good value.

The staff were friendly and helpful and if I was going to Llandudno again in the future, I would definitely stay here.- Big comfy beds, a comfy room with tea making facilities and a TV as you would expect, and a comfortable dining experience in the adjoining restaurant/ pub.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mrs-H-wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012 via mobile

We arrived to a warm welcome from the lady on reception and great service all round.
It's just your usual Premier Inn and adjoining restaurant but our stay was great.
It's a couple of miles into town but it's on a bus route if required.
We had a big room with a sea view which is a bit of a novelty in a Premier Inn.
We'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandudno
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conw...
#1 of 1 in Llandudno Junction
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
1.7 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
1.8 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel
Address: Colwyn Road, Llandudno LL30 3AL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#21 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting fantastic views of Great Orme and Little Orme on the outskirts of this large seaside town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel Llandudno
Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing