We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel
Ranked #23 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We have just returned from a 2 night stay. It was a lovey relaxing break , just what we required after the busy Xmas period. The staff in both the hotel and the restaraunt were excellent and would go out of their way to help you. It was lovely and clean and the position was really lovely with views across the bay of Llandudno.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front had a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2012

We enjoyed our stay here with all the qualities you get from the Premier Inn group. This Hotel has a nice setting close to the Little Orme & good parking. Excellent check in service & all the staff are friendly & welcoming throughout the Hotel & Restaurant. Room was spacious very clean & quiet, nice bathroom with tub/shower. Good Value & very comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUXESHOPPER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We booked this online the same day we stayed as left another terrible B n B! The location is ideal, a couple of minutes drive from the town centre. The hotel itself only has 20 rooms all above the pub. Our room was spacious and clean and quiet. The view from the window was non existent but wasn't too bothered by this!the staff are really friendly. Didn't use pub. Could wlk into town or down to main prom in about 15mins, but we didn't because the weather was awful! Haven't had a bad experience with Prem Inn to date - will use again if I am in north Wales.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Oozells_oozells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We stayed here for one night in December.

It's not the finest Premier Inn we've visited. The room was a little bit worn. The bed was a teeny bit uncomfortable.

The adjacent pub was rather cold - I wished I'd brought my Primark onesie with me.

It took us an hour to walk into the centre of Llandudno and back - quite a trek.

Having said all this, bear in mind these points:

- the walk into Llandudno would be marvellous on a sunny day. It's almost entirely along the coast. We did it on a freezing evening.

- the location is unusual for a Premier Inn: it's by the sea rather than next to a roundabout on a dual carriageway. So you wake up in a scenic location.

- if you book early then the price is unbeatable - you'll not get anywhere cheaper in Llandudno.

- and you get the usual Premier Inn plus points: friendly staff; clean rooms; their 'good night guarantee'.

All in all, not a bad place. But next time, we'll stay here in the summer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misterpastry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Great location, friendly , knowledable staff more than willing to advise on local areas to visit.
Good parking etc.
The Craigside Inn (Brewers Fayre - adjoining) was brilliant, lovely food, good value, speedy friendly service. Would definitely recommend and stay again. The pub does get very busy in summer (from past experience), however having just stayed early December it was empty at nighttime (around 7pm/8pm), but nevertheless still good.

Room Tip: Ask staff for advice, especially as all (except one room) are upstairs with no lift. Maybe an issue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaRomanaLaromana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Very clean and friendly and quiet aswell. Alittle disappointed that i wasn't in a room facing the sea as i had booked it ages ago. I had a view of a bank of rock outside the window so was very dark. But, saying that, it really was the only problem. The heating controls were brilliant and the bed was really comfy.

Room Tip: Ask for a light room if they have none available facing the sea. There are a very limited number of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliet764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

The staff here are excellent, very helpful and made our stay a pleasant one. The room was overall very clean and confortable. The only downside for us was that we booked a twin room and were told that in this hotel a twin consisted of a double bed and a low single obviiously intended for a child or family. Every other Premier inn we have stayed at a tin is just as it says.
Food in the restaurant was good value and of decent quality.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tower2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
2 mi away
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
#22 of 59 in Llandudno
915 reviews
1.7 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#20 of 59 in Llandudno
334 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
588 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
1.5 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#25 of 59 in Llandudno
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel

Address: Colwyn Road, Llandudno LL30 3AL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#21 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £53 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting fantastic views of Great Orme and Little Orme on the outskirts of this large seaside town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel Llandudno
Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing