We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small PI”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice small PI”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Being a chain, there are certain brand standards that are common to all Premier Inns.

Therefore there's not an awful lot to say about this, other than it is one of the best of the chain I have visited.

At (I make it) 19 rooms, it is small but the staff very friendly and the room fairly clean and comfortable. It is a little out of town though, so take this into account when booking.

I mark it down because the windows were very dirty and the linen a little marked. Also, the price was not so cheap for a Premier Inn.

Room Tip: You can pay for the wifi, but you can probably log into the Brewer's Fayre one for free!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weelarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    154
    47
    15
    5
See reviews for
154
234
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Three groups of family decided to meet up in Llandudno during the Easter break hence three rooms were booked. Premier Inns have never failed us which is why we chose this particular hotel. The rooms ranged from fantastic to OK. One of the childrens beds was not very comfortable. The rooms were all very clean although there was a damp smell in the bathroom of room 3. The adjoining Brewers Fayre provides exellent food but can be very busy and on one occasion although we had booked a table at reception, no table was available. The problem was eventually corrected. Breakfast time was excellent particularly for the children who loved the range of food available. Even though there were a couple of minor problems the stay was excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for just one night over Easter with our two grandchildren. We had the family room which was a good size, clean and very comfortable. The room was at the rear of the hotel looking out onto trees with not much view, we didn't mind this as it was very quiet. From the moment we arrived all of the staff were polite, friendly and helpful. They genuinely seemed concerned that we should enjoy our stay. The hotel was clean, modern, comfortable and welcoming.
We pre booked a table at the adjoining Brewers Fayre for an evening meal, this was a good move as the restaurant was very busy. The food was excellent and choice of children's meals adequate. We took breakfast there too which again was excellent and good value as the two children ate free.
The hotel is situated at the opposite end of the bay to the town but there is a bus service from a short distance along the main road. We were a bit shocked however by the cost of the fares. We purchased a family travel day ticket for £15 which was the cheapest option for a return journey. On the following day we drove towards the town and parked free by the promenade. No parking charge towards the North side of the bay, that side of the main traffic island. We would stay at the hotel again.

Room Tip: Cannot really offer any advice. The hotel sits back from the main road and I imagine most are fairly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazzy093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I was tempted to give this place a terrible review.... but just to put people off!
The hotel is in an old building overlooking Llandudno and next to the Little Orme. This gave lovely views over the bay but would be a mile or so walk along the prom to town though if you're not good on your feet.
Hotel was clean and spot on for a budget hotel but what stood out was the excellent service by the friendly local staff - they would fit in at a 5star joint!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GwynR418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2013

enjoyed our stay staff very helpfull & pleasant ,hotel clean & comfortable does what it says on advert you get a goodnights sleep,good access to car park very good position in llandudno not in town just about half amile along seafront

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 184MH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed here during March while visiting Llandudno for the weekend. We had a room at the front with a view of the sea and the Little Orme. The reception staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and we had a very restful stay.
The hotel is some distance from the centre of the town, within walking distance for keen walkers but a car may be a better option in bad weather.
Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Singing_Engineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

The hotel is located just under two miles from Llandudno centre. In summer this would be a really nice walk but in freezing February we used the car.

The hotel is in a great location for a Premier Inn overlooking the sea (rather than on a busy roundabout) we were lucky to have a sea view. Although net curtains which did not pull back stopped us enjoying this as much as we might have done.

The room was a good size and up to the usual Premier Inn standard. I always get a good nights sleep in Premier Inn and Llandudno was no exception.

Breakfast the next morning was good, plated rather than buffet with attentive and friendly service.

Night service when our keycard stopped working was very helpful.

All very satisfactory, four rather than five becuase despite being the only people waiting to check in we were kept waiting for a good few minutes before we were attended to.

Room Tip: Sea view a definate bonus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthewjfarrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
804 reviews
1.8 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,346 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
752 reviews
1.8 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
320 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel
Address: Colwyn Road, Llandudno LL30 3AL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#21 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting fantastic views of Great Orme and Little Orme on the outskirts of this large seaside town ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel Llandudno
Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing