We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We recently stayed here for 2 nights - my Husband & myself in a double room & my disabled Mother & our 11 yr old son in a ground floor disabled room. My Mother's room was very spacious & well laid out with a view of the bay if you craned your neck at the window. Our room was upstairs at the back with everything you expect from Premier Inn but no view other than a bank of trees - not a problem but rather dark. Although we had booked the rooms some 5 months before & requested seaview for ourselves, sadly, we were told that despite their best efforts they couldn't oblige us as all the front rooms are family rooms & were fully booked - shame ! Only about 20 or so rooms in the Inn so would recommend booking a family room early if you want that view. Restaurant OK but got VERY busy as they had special offers on meals before 6.30pm. Staff friendly & helpful.

Room Tip: If going in peak times - book room early & try for a sea view. If peak times book the restauran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

We received a warm and friendly welcome from Julian on reception who ensured we had all necessary information for a pleasant stay. Our room (6) for the five nights stay was situated on the first floor at the front of the hotel overlooking Little Orme and the sea. It was a fair size room although the bathroom (no shaver socket) seemed a little smaller than other P/I's. It was clean and comfortable with standard Premier Inn furnishings and decor. There is a large car park, and although situated on the edge of Llandudno, is only a short drive to the centre of town where there is plenty of free parking.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Molesey19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Most things were great for the stay - great welcome etc. However, kitchen extract was under our room which was very noisy, and was on fairly late at night and early morning. Also meant cooking smells!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

we have been to lots of premier inns about 17 in all, this one is outstanding, it only has 14 rooms and is about 20 minutes walk to the beach and all the attractions in the area. Paul and Carol on reception were a delight, so helpful and friendly we enjoyed chatting to them, our room was lovely and clean (as always is with P.Is) breakfast was calm and not crowded, once again the staff were great.

Room Tip: take some walking shoes as the walk from the hotel to Llandudno is a little steep on the way back, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank humptydumpty73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This being one of the smaller Premier Inn hotels, it boasts excellent rooms, many with a view :-)
The staff are very welcoming and friendly (as, I must say, I found in every Premier Inn I stayed in), and also very knowledgeable about the general area and its attractions.
But, make sure you book well in advance, as this particular hotel is now booked till wel into September :-)

As to the restaurant attached ( a Brewers Fayre), it's ok, decent food, good selection, a decent Brewers Fayre..

Room Tip: Book early, front rooms do have an amazing view over Little Orme and the sea..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I booked this break as a special; reminicng surprise for my Elderly parents as Llandudno is an old favourite of theirs ,I have to say the staff here went above and beyond to make our stay as special as possible Myself and my parents loved it.Yes there are stairs with no lift but i think this would only be a problem if you had mobility issues my Dad is Blind and coped fine.The rooms were lovely and clean the view was great Big thanks to the Team leader here who went out of his way to make it all happen :) ...............................The only downside i found was the pub had a good management team friendly and helpful but the waitresses were quite rude and disinterested..................But on that note this is a little Gem of a Premier Inn we would 100% stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bananas75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed as a couple in July and were really lucky with the weather which helped to make it a lovely break.
This is a lovely hotel with great staff and pretty good food. Our room although at the back of the hotel overlooking the cliff was lovely, clean and cool in the heat. We were grateful for the aircon though! Would return to this hotel and would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dino H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
#22 of 60 in Llandudno
900 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,283 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
230 reviews
1.1 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
879 reviews
1.8 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel

Address: Colwyn Road, Llandudno LL30 3AL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#21 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £51 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting fantastic views of Great Orme and Little Orme on the outskirts of this large seaside town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel Llandudno
Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing