We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient”
Review of Brigstock House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brigstock House
Ranked #25 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2013

No problem parking & only 5 minute walk to promenade. B&B is spotless. Love the honesty bar and provision of wine glasses in room. Breakfast is served 8.15 - 9.00 by really friendly, quick staff (shame some items removed from buffet at 8.45 though). Would definitely stay here again - one of the best B&Bs I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pigaling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

Wonderful b&b. Our room for mum & I was a twin which was so thoughtfully set out and the use of space brilliant. Contemporary, spotless and lovely toiletries. Breakfast was a1 as well. So much nicer than a tatty and tired hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Great stay for four nights. Comfortable room with tasteful decor and recently decorated.
Nice quiet location, hotel has attractive garden, Good breakfast with plenty of choice .Staff were very friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenlodge900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Excellent room. Very friendly small hotel and very good breakfast! Quiet location walking distance to town centre. Near station for those travelling by train. Parking very easy some places in hotel area.

Room Tip: Choose small suite as you have place to chill
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mudlark12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We were made very welcome at this lovely Guest House. We had a double room with a good sized bathroom, with the usual tea and coffee, but beautifully presented. the decor was lovely and exceptionally clean.Breakfast in the morning was freshly cooked and excellent. We had poached eggs on toast cooked to perfection and the coffee was great but a full English was available if required and it looked fantastic! There was an honesty bar with wine, water
and milk available in the hall.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kath K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

My wife and I have just spent 5 enjoyable and interesting days at Brigstock House. On arrival we were greeted by Simon who helped with our luggage. We were in room 4 which is a twin room with bath and shower attached. The room was inviting and spotless. In fact everything from entrance hall, dining room, lounge was spotless and inviting. After settling in I asked Simon where there was a pub to get an evening meal, he suggested one a short way from Brigstock House. We had an enjoyable meal there. The position of Brigstock House is suitable for going for walks, Railway station, Town center, West shore beach, Great Orme Tramway, North shore promenade, and pier are all within walking distance. Breakfast was really delicious, with a very good choice of fruit, cereals and cooked breakfast. On our last night we decided to book a meal at Brigstock House (this must be done during breakfast) Simon you gave us a fantastic meal. We really enjoyed our stay at Brigstock and would like to do it again when the weather is more reliable. Thank you to Simon and staff for a most enjoyable stay of 5 days.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DereKEna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

To anyone considering staying at the Brigstock let us say what a gorgeous place it is.My sister and her partner also stayed at the same time as us and agreed what a spotlessly clean place it is.It has beautiful bathrooms,very modern,the bed linen is immaculate,the breakfast excellent and served on hot plates by KATE the waitress who always has a smile.Simon the owner is very welcoming with very high standards and is available most of the time to assist you in recommending were to go and eat out.The location is very quiet with plenty of space to park either on the drive or road.We would definateley return to the Brigstock in the summer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macca-cooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.9 mi away
Britannia Guest House
Britannia Guest House
#39 of 146 in Llandudno
177 reviews
1 mi away
The Kendrick Guest House
The Kendrick Guest House
#7 of 146 in Llandudno
378 reviews
0 mi away
The Cliffbury Guest House
The Cliffbury Guest House
#13 of 146 in Llandudno
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Grafton
The Grafton
#22 of 146 in Llandudno
149 reviews
1 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#14 of 146 in Llandudno
367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#10 of 146 in Llandudno
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brigstock House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brigstock House

Address: 1 St. Davids Place, Llandudno LL30 2UG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £70 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brigstock House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brigstock House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brigstock House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing