We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best guest house ever”
Review of Brigstock House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brigstock House
Ranked #24 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best guest house ever”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We have stayed at the Brigstock for many years and it seems to get better every time we visit.
Simon and his staff cannot do enough for you. Spotlessly clean everywhere, plenty of choice for breakfast, and little extras to make your stay special. We have stayed in all the rooms over the years and cannot fault any of them. There are no negatives when staying at the Brigstock. Within easy walking distance to the sea front. Would recommend this establishment without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
129
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

it was our first stay with simon and it was home from home the cleaniness of brigstock house was just beautiful room was lovely and simon was so friendly and very very helpful and we will be back thank you brigstock house

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 455MANDY455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Myself my husband & stepson have just stayed at Brigstock House Llandudno. What a gem. Simon the owner greets you & makes you feel so welcome. The accommodation was outstanding. Spotless clean, very modern & cosy. The bed & furniture are of a high standard. The en suite was a good size. We had a suite & single room. The suite had a seating area with a flat screen TV, & the bedroom also had a flat screen TV. There was an excellent selection of tea making facilities in the room & the breakfast was spot on. Good selection of fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals & orange juice. The cooked breakfast was served by friendly & pleasant staff & was served red hot. The bacon was thick sliced & everything tasted beautiful. We will certainly stay again next time we visit Llandudno. Thank you. Elaine, Pete & Andrew.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second Floor. The hotel was really quiet & relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were greated with a warm welcome by Simon (The owner) The room was so lovely and spacious ,with a added sitting area which was lovely too. Everything was spotless. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. I would recommend this hotel . NO BAD POINTS. in my opinion.

Excellent value

Room Tip: Take a look at rooms with suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian and helen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My new wife and I have just stayed here for 7 nights. This was my third visit but my wife's first and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Room was excellent, spacious, warm, comfy and well furnished. Breakfasts were fantastic, well cooked and plenty to choose from. We certainly intend to return next year for another break. Thank you to Simon for being a perfect and friendly host.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I have just had a 5 day break at Brigstockhouse. We would recommend everything,
The Room was well furnished and warm, the Breakfasts were brilliant as was the Service.
This was our first visit and we shall certainly be back in the Spring. Thankyou Simon

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Fabulous stay at this lovely presented immaculatly clean Guest House,from the moment we arrived to leaving the propriertor Simon made us feel very welcome and could not do enough for us.
The Guest house is in a very select area of Llandudno of Victorian style house`s `Brigstock` itself has kept it`s charm of this era and looks superb and very well decorated.

Room Tip: I would certainly reccomend the suite rooms these are excelnt as they have a seperate room where you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
#23 of 144 in Llandudno
195 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cliffbury Guest House
The Cliffbury Guest House
#7 of 144 in Llandudno
529 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
#3 of 144 in Llandudno
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 144 in Llandudno
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#12 of 144 in Llandudno
406 reviews
1.0 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#10 of 144 in Llandudno
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brigstock House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brigstock House

Property: Brigstock House
Address: 1 St. Davids Place, Llandudno LL30 2UG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Brigstock House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brigstock House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brigstock House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing