We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at Brigstock”
Review of Brigstock House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brigstock House
Ranked #25 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay at Brigstock”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was our first stay at Brigstock and definitely won't be our last. Everywhere was immaculate and the food was excellent. We were made to feel very welcome right from the start and nothing was too much trouble for them.The staff that served us were very efficient and friendly. The location is just right for the shops and the front.

Room Tip: We were in room 3 which was excellent, with a nice walk in shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
136
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at the Brigstock for 5 nights in May this year. We were in room 1 which had excellent room facilities, the morning breakfasts were delightful as were the staff. The location of the Brigstock is so peaceful you would not think you were only 5 minutes walk from the town.
Well done to our host Simon we look forward to futures stays at the Brigstock.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gaznmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Visited for the second time during May Bank Holiday week after enjoying Brigstock House last year. The accommodation was great - we stayed in room 10 - a suite on the second floor. Excellent quality furnishings,towels and toiletries. Breakfast could not have been better. Simon is an excellent host - not too intrusive but there to help if needed. We shall return again - why bother to look elsewhere!!

Room Tip: Have stayed in rooms with separate seating area both times. Would recommend if you want a night in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

It was a surprise week-end for my 60th birthday that our daughters booked; and we had an excellent two night stay. Our host Simon and his team were extremely pleasant and made our stay perfect.
Everywhere was wonderfully clean and our room was spotless, with every need catered for; the breakfast menu was varied and very tasty indeed; it was served with a smile!!
Thank you and we look forward to staying with you again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We came here to relax and unwind after a hectic few weeks leading up to our sons wedding and that's exactly what happened as soon as we walked through the door.
Been here many times and it seems to get better every time.
Thanks to Simon and the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Room Tip: We had room 10 which is a second floor suite. Very quiet and spacious and decorated to a high standa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart-Jodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margetshoechheim, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed in room 4 for 4 nights in May 2014. Everything was absolutely perfect: nice rooms, a beautiful house, and with proprietor Simon an extremly pleasant host. The whole house is perfectly cleaned and tidy, the bathroom very comfortable.

You can choose between different kinds of breakfast, which all taste excellent!

The Brigstock is located in a very quiet road and the city center can be reached within a 5 minute walk, offroad-parking is available (if your car is too big, Simon will be a perfect parking assistance system:-).

We have to say thank you for an extremly delightful stay and highly recommend the Brigstock.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank René S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Only a few minutes walk to the centre of Llandudno Town centre but situated in a quiet location. Parking excellent. Very friendly staff and Simon, the owner, very attentive to ensure we had a good holiday.Very high standards of cleanliness and all rooms were excellent with decor and furnishings. A nice touch of an 'Honesty Bar' for those unexpected relaxing nights in your room or sitting room that was available.Excellent breakfast with plenty to choose from.We have booked again for next year and would strongly recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 10 which had a small addition area with sofa ( for 2 ) and television. A fridge s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
#24 of 145 in Llandudno
197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
Hafan-y-Mor Guesthouse
#3 of 145 in Llandudno
343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 145 in Llandudno
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Cliffbury Guest House
The Cliffbury Guest House
#10 of 145 in Llandudno
535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#11 of 145 in Llandudno
414 reviews
1.0 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#12 of 145 in Llandudno
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brigstock House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brigstock House

Property: Brigstock House
Address: 1 St. Davids Place, Llandudno LL30 2UG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Brigstock House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brigstock House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brigstock House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing