We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend away”
Review of Space Boutique B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Space Boutique B&B
Ranked #61 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We Stayed here last night 31.08.13 to attend a fund raising event for a local charity(RNLI) institution.
We do not usually stay at B&B's but booked this one as a last minute thing on Friday 30.08.13. following excelent T.A. reviews.
It is a 5* rating B&B and probably worthy of it due to the effort the owners/staff put in & the fantastic attention to detail thoughout.
Breakfast this morning was EXCELLENT, all food cooked fresh to order & was the best we can remember in any hotel. Please note, food is cooked to order so be prepared to wait.
In this world it is hard to compete with the big hotel chains as they have huge back up resources. If we, as discerning travellers, are satisfied with this establishment, it has to be worth a visit.

Room Tip: Sagar - sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

We had a fantastic couple of days at Space in Llandudno. From the first minute Bobby's welcome was 2nd to none and we immediately felt at home. We were lucky enough to get the Sagar room which has stunning views down the North Wales coastline.
I would suggest booking into the restaurant before you arrive if you like good quality Indian food. It is fairly small and was fully booked the first night so we booked in for the second evening and bobby referred us to a local seafood restaurant which was great.
We are not newcomers to Indian cuisine and to be honest we weren't expecting much from an Indian restaurant bolted onto a B&B in North Wales but I can honestly say it is one of the best meals we have ever had. It turns out that Sunita, Bobby's wife, is the 3rd generation of a family of Indian restauranteurs from London and she really knows her way around a spice rack. Fantastic fresh flavours and the Kenyan twist made for an interesting menu.
I cannot recommend it highly enough for a relaxing break to get away from it all.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteGrzonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This was a lovely hotel in an excellent location, just a two-minute walk away from the Great Orme tram station and within a short walking distance of both shores and amenities. The hotel was very well presented with beautiful décor throughout. The bedroom and en suite was very comfortable and very quiet. Breakfast was made and cooked to perfection with plenty of choice. The hotel provided evening menu and bar service in very clean and spacious reception rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Had a fantastic stay - would definalty recommend Space !

I work for a very well known brand of hotel chain and the service and standards Bobby & Sunita offer are exceptional !

We also ate in the restaurant and the service and food were excellent.

Space is more than a BB - better than some hotels I've stayed in and paid alot more - exceptional value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NikkiC1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

As it was my wife's 60th and my 70th I wanted something a bit special and after reading the reviews I chose this place, I had booked the Sagar room with a view what we were given was the Aggar room at the top of the house with a view of next doors gable end. Would not recommend.

Room Tip: Try St Tudno Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Great B&B which is more like a hotel with fantastic rooms and a very modern building. Check in took 2 minutes and we were personally shown to our rooms which was a nice touch. Best B&B I have stayed in. All modern fixtures and comfortable beds. We will return when back in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Griff123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Our room (Chand) was very nice. Service was excellent. Location was less central than some other options but the car park and on-street parking more than compensates. We had a meal at the Indian restaurant which we would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BirminghamJollyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
488 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#24 of 60 in Llandudno
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Escape Boutique B&B
Escape Boutique B&B
#33 of 146 in Llandudno
448 reviews
0.7 mi away
Promenad
Promenad
#30 of 146 in Llandudno
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 146 in Llandudno
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Space Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Space Boutique B&B

Address: 36 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £93 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Space Boutique B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Space boutique bed and breakfast is located in the elegant North Wales resort of Llandudno. With eleven individually designed ensuite bedrooms and a restaurant offering fine Indian dining, Space Boutique B&B Llandudno offers modern stylish accommodation in a sympathically refurbished Victorian villa. Space Boutique B&B Llandudno is located close to the west shore of Llandudno, beneath the famous Great Orme headland and within walking distance of this North Wales town’s visitor attractions, shops, theatre and conference centre, and famous curved promenade.It is the perfect location from which to visit the North Wales sandy beaches, scenic coastline and, the Snowdonia National Park. It is an easily-accessible ideal weekend retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Space Boutique B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Space Boutique Hotel Llandudno
Space Boutique Bed And Breakfast
Space Boutique B&B Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing