We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Space Boutique B&B
Ranked #63 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My wife and I have stayed here several times - we have family in Llandudno and always try to treat ourselves to one night of luxury here when we are there. The hotel really is five star quality - very clean and chic with each room different to the other. The staff are extremely attentive and very professional. You really feel as if you are living in luxury when you stay here. Couldn't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here for the second time last weekend for the bank holiday. We wanted a superior room but could not get one. I have to be honest to T.A.'s as we always rely upon them for info when booking anything from a weekend away or a week's luxury cruise . I will give positives first.
Owner/manager was once again very friendly & polite. Nothing is too much trouble for him.Location is good 5/10 min walk to town. Breakfast was superb (note we are in the catering business so were very critical & could not fault it)
We had a standard room which was rather small. Bathroom was large & very well equiped with spacious walk in shower. Now for some honest truths.
Bathroom requires some attention skirting board/window frames etc.
Grouting on the floor tiles
Cobwebs in bedroom - 5 *???
Sorry to critise but have to be upfront with trip advisors as this is what this site is all about.
Steve Corbishley

Room Tip: Book a suoerior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silv D, Public Relations Manager at Space Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hello Steve and thank you very much for your feedback. We’re very pleased to hear that you liked our food, we strive to cook excellent food and give a 5 star service.
Your comments about the grouting, skirting and cobwebs have been noted, and since repaired. As a family business we try to ensure our 5 star standards, but inevitably the odd corner can be missed.
Thanks for pointing it out, and we’re glad you had a good overall stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Me and my partner were extremely dissapointed with this hotel, weve stayed at other 5* hotels and it was nothing like them, their was no heating it was freezing cold, no phone in bedroom to access the reception, no bath robes, no showe gel, the bathroom floor was dirty, it werent spacious enough for a 5* the wardrobe stank, so cleaning was not done properly.. At breakfast we weren't given the menu, we had to ask for it. We had to rush out for breakfast because it was only 8am to 9am.. Overall it was a bad experience and we will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angell123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silv D, Public Relations Manager at Space Boutique B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hello and thanks for your feedback on your experience with us. We’re very disappointed to hear your comments, and have since investigated your room. There is heating in every room, and we can put it on during warmer months if you ask. We don’t supply bath robes and we no long have phones in the rooms as we’re a small B&B and most of our guests have mobile phones.
We do provide shower gel in every bathroom as standard, and our cleaning regime is 5 star - so we’re very surprised to hear the bathroom floor was dirty, or that the wardrobe wasn’t up to standard. We did investigate this and found no evidence. However, we’re sorry to hear your stay with us wasn’t to your satisfaction, and hope that we can do better for you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Just want to say a huge thank you to Bobby & Sunita for another great stay !

Stayed last August and once again a real pleasure to stay again. Only gutted that Jaya wasn't open, as the food was fabulous last time. So we'll be planning another stay soon !!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank NikkiC1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Bobby, the proprietor, is an exceptional host. Stayed one night for a flying visit of a favourite town and it was very comfortable with a great breakfast. The restaurant has received an accolade from The Sunday TImes no less (though I wasn't able to sample it as it closes early part of the week). The style is very modern but comfortable. The shower was huge (a nice luxury!) and lovely soft towels and good bathroom accessories such as body lotion etc.
All in all, I would definitely go back - they also offer a discount for single occupancy and direct bookings, so worth checking their own website for information.

Room Tip: The double is fairly tight on room but great bathroom and ok for a single - it is a really quiet par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryLouStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed at Space Boutique B&B with my wife for on 14th and 15th Feb. Bobby met us on arrival and gave us an instant welcoming reception. To do something different for Valentines Night the hotel had organised a Murder Mystery that my wife and I were lucky enough to be able to join (as the event was booked out). We had so much fun and it gave us a chance to talk to other guests and regulars of Java (the B&Bs restaurant). The food was spectacular... Must be up there with Prashad (a favourite of Gordon Ramsey's).

The rooms were very tastefully decorated and as thoughtfully arranged and utilised, as you'd expect from such attentive and considerate hosts.

Hope to stay here again in the future and have no problem at all to recommend Space Boutique B&B as a unique, contemporary place to stay with lots to offer.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NathanOfYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Found the B & B through booking.com and decided to give them a call as the pictures of the rooms looked really nice but wanted a few more details. Bob was very engaging and articulate on the phone even though he was probably answering questions that he gets day in and day out. I felt welcome from the call so booked for an overnight. The B & B was finished to a very high standard and the owners pay a close attention to detail with their decor and cleanliness. We were greeted with a drink and welcomed to the B & B and then shown to our room. The room was adequately sized and again the attention to detail regarding cleanliness and standard of decoration was evident. I stay a lot in hotels and have developed a very critical eye over time but I can honestly say that the owners have got this very right. One example of this is with the restaurant on the ground floor, which prepares fine quality, spicy dishes. The smell outside of the restaurant was delicious but by the time you had reached the first floor rooms the smell had completely dissipated by the use of various fragrances. Very clever and obviously well thought through. It is these attentions to detail that will undoubtedly bring repeated custom.

Room Tip: Take the advice of the owners they will cater for your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coopauto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
497 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
718 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Escape Boutique B&B
Escape Boutique B&B
#34 of 146 in Llandudno
456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#9 of 146 in Llandudno
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Space Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Space Boutique B&B

Address: 36 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £84 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Space Boutique B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Space boutique bed and breakfast is located in the elegant North Wales resort of Llandudno. With eleven individually designed ensuite bedrooms and a restaurant offering fine Indian dining, Space Boutique B&B Llandudno offers modern stylish accommodation in a sympathically refurbished Victorian villa. Space Boutique B&B Llandudno is located close to the west shore of Llandudno, beneath the famous Great Orme headland and within walking distance of this North Wales town’s visitor attractions, shops, theatre and conference centre, and famous curved promenade.It is the perfect location from which to visit the North Wales sandy beaches, scenic coastline and, the Snowdonia National Park. It is an easily-accessible ideal weekend retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Space Boutique B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Space Boutique Bed And Breakfast
Space Boutique Hotel Llandudno
Space Boutique B&B Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing