We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Space Boutique B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Space Boutique B&B
Ranked #54 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have just recently returned from our stay
On arrival we were met by Bobby with a nice friendly greeting. He remembered our names during the stay. The Hotel was nice and clean. Rooms had all mod cons including slippers
Would definately stay again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    54
    23
    8
    2
See reviews for
27
225
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Normally stay with family but due to illness had to find somewhere in town. We were particular as use hotels regularly - this was no ordinary seaside B&B - more like a four star hotel - they thought of everything from drinks on arrival to carrying cases up to beautifully Asian decorated rooms. Such a friendly couple, Bobbie and Sunita, a real home from home. We would also recommend Jaya Restaurant (book in advance if you know you're going wed-sat) as it is very popular and has won awards for its cuisine! Half expected an Asian Style breakfast but no, not disappointed tho as all local ingredients freshly cooked to perfection. It was their 5th anniversary while we were there and we all had celebratory cupcakes in our rooms,lovely. We do hope they keep up the good work and will stay here again - I'm sure the family won't mind! Especially if we bring them to sample the delights of Jaya!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulineandNickBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Great location. Really friendly hosts. 2nd floor room, great view, really spacious and airy with a super comfy king sized bed and crisp clean linen. good sized en suite. Excellent breakfast with fresh fruit and cooked to order. All in all a great place! An added bonus is the Jaya restaurant, however this is only open Wednesday through Saturday.
Highly recommended!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank roger j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guia, Portugal
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Nice looking Victorian building but rooms are cramped ,limited space around the bed ,bathroom spacious ,very well equipped ,but will not return , the Bistro title seems to be another way of increasing the price ,£105 a night was high for location and facilities ,didn't try the Jara Restaurant,looking at the menu it was too expensive for us .Very nice hosts .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nadamais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silv D, Public Relations Manager at Space Boutique B&B, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Hello and thanks for your feedback on your experience with us, and we’re very sorry to hear that you weren’t impressed with the building and facilities. As you mentioned, ours is a Victorian building and so we have built the hotel around this. Our rooms are all very spacious, and set up to 5 star standard.
Should you wish to try us again, we suggest you try Jaya Restaurant as I’m sure you will enjoy the experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Very friendly hosts and a superb breakfast! We had the full english breakfast both mornings ,as it was so nice. Room was very nice and so was the bathroom. The bed was very comfy and there was good facilities in the room. It was a 5 minute walk from town which was great.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesswhite22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile


Four of us stayed there from 16-18 May 2014 for my sister`s 50th
Birthday.

The B&B is in a quiet location (you will need to put the street name into your sat nav as the postode doesn`t take you there) and parking is OK.

The B&B itself is quirky with mainly Asian influenced decor, and is really clean and quite tasteful. The bedrooms are a reasonable size and we found the beds very comfy.

The breakfast was one of the best I have had (and I stay in hotels a lot) - it was fresh and well cooked. We also ate in the Indian restaurant in the evening (which is the breakfast room in the day) and that was nice.

However, although we found our host Bobby to be pleasant, he quite definitely has an idea of how he wants the order of things to be which we felt manifested itself as a tad inhospitable. Our main example of this was in the restaurant on Friday evening, bearing in mind this was a birthday celebration, we were nearing the end of our meal around 9.30pm (so not late) but he was quite definitely wanting us to vacate so he could set up for breakfast. OK fair enough. He showed us to what I can only assume was the lounge next door (although it feels more like a waiting room) and basically that was the last we say of him that night. No offer of another drink, coffee or anything and when he did not appear after about 10 minutes, we went to see where he was and basically everything was shut down. We ended up going to the pub up the road to finish our evening. I appreciate that this is a B&B but if you are offering this as a restaurant in the evening, then you need to be prepared to cater for your guests. After all, they are in the hospitality industry. We did have a good laugh about it.

The walls are also quite thin so two of our party were subjected to some passionate neighbours until about 5am in the morning. That`s no-ones fault of course, but did cause us more hilarity.

That being said, we enjoyed ourselves (sometimes for the wrong reasons) and we will definitely remember our stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silv D, Public Relations Manager at Space Boutique B&B, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Hello and thank you very much for your feedback on your stay with us. We’re very pleased that our beds were comfortable and that you enjoyed your breakfast.
We’re very disappointed to hear that you had some issues with our service at the end of your meal - we do have to shut the restaurant at 9:30pm due to local licensing laws, and the fact we have rooms directly upstairs. However, your comments are noted, and we’re sorry you missed a last drink.
We hope you will try us again, and will ensure a better stay next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

My wife and I have stayed here several times - we have family in Llandudno and always try to treat ourselves to one night of luxury here when we are there. The hotel really is five star quality - very clean and chic with each room different to the other. The staff are extremely attentive and very professional. You really feel as if you are living in luxury when you stay here. Couldn't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.7 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Escape Boutique B&B
Escape Boutique B&B
#26 of 150 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Promenad
Promenad
#27 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sunnyside
The Sunnyside
#32 of 150 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Craig-Ard Hotel
Craig-Ard Hotel
#34 of 150 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Space Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Space Boutique B&B

Property: Space Boutique B&B
Address: 36 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Space Boutique B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Space boutique bed and breakfast is located in the elegant North Wales resort of Llandudno. With eleven individually designed ensuite bedrooms and a restaurant offering fine Indian dining, Space Boutique B&B Llandudno offers modern stylish accommodation in a sympathically refurbished Victorian villa. Space Boutique B&B Llandudno is located close to the west shore of Llandudno, beneath the famous Great Orme headland and within walking distance of this North Wales town’s visitor attractions, shops, theatre and conference centre, and famous curved promenade.It is the perfect location from which to visit the North Wales sandy beaches, scenic coastline and, the Snowdonia National Park. It is an easily-accessible ideal weekend retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Space Boutique B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Space Boutique Bed And Breakfast
Space Boutique Hotel Llandudno
Space Boutique B&B Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing