We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget the impersonal sea front hotels. Head for the Cornerways Guest House, Llandudno.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cornerways Guesthouse
Ranked #75 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 April 2013

This lovely Guest House, situated no further than 300 metres south of the main shopping street, is a real gem. Located in a quiet part of LLandudno with sufficient parking spaces. Our room was excellent with all the necessary trimings. Fat boys breakfast was to die for. The owner, Gloria, was the perfect host and could not do enough to make our stay more enjoyable. Great value for money. Give those sea front hotels a miss next time you visit Llandudno.

Room Tip: For a few extra pounds choose the Superior Room. Lots of room and pleasent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Owner at Cornerways Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give Cornerways such a nice review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay here and look to seeing you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

We went to Cornerways guest house just for a couple of days me and my girlfriend had a really enjoyable stay the rooms are great and the owners are really nice people that we have had the pleasure to meet. Breakfast is really good so much too eat it really is a gem hiden away will be going back again really soon thanks x

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 190762Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Owner at Cornerways Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to give Cornerways such a nice review, it was lovely meeting you both and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

just come back from a nice relaxing break the geusthouse is in a nice quiet street and the room was very comfortable and clean we had a good full breakfast very tasty the owners are very friendly and helpfull it is in a very good position for the town centre shops returants and pubs we will definily go back again lin and doug manchester

Room Tip: corner suite is large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Owner at Cornerways Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Thank you both for a lovely positive review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure to meet you.Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

At the last minute we found Cornerways on Laterooms. Have no regrets.
In common with others' experiences, Gloria made us very welcome.
Cornerways is a 10 minute easy (flat) walk from the centre of town, with a nice pub/restaurant, The Albert, two mins walk away. The area is very quiet and pleasant.
The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious and very sustaining!
The only snag was that we had intended to get up to do some early morning photography, but we were too snug and comfortable to get further than making coffee and staying put!
Would certainly recommend and will be going back before too long.

Room Tip: Managed a peek at more of the rooms and they all looked very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LottieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Owner at Cornerways Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

Thank you both for your very kind review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at Cornerways and it would be lovely to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Just returned from a lovely weekend at Cornerways, good qulity accomodation at a reasonable price
.
Gloria couldnt do enough to ensure that our stay was warm and welcome on cold winter weekend.

The room we stayed in was spotless and to a high standard with a fabulous bed.

The breakfast was excellent with a good choice of cereals and fruit as well as the full english breakfast

A good nights sleep was had in a very comfortable bed.

Thanks Gloria for a lovely weekend no question we will return again.

Diane and Nick

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Owner at Cornerways Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely positive review about Cornerways. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We have just returned from an exceptional two night stay at Cornerways GH, Llandudno.
Most enjoyable experience, for a first time visit. Nice warm welcome from Gloria. Everything about our stay was exceptional, would certainly recommend it and well worth a visit and we will certainly return.
Peter & Diana, Liverpool.

Room Tip: Book early to avoid disappointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firebobby691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Owner at Cornerways Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Thank you for your very kind review. I'm pleased you both enjoyed your stay at Cornerways, and I look forward to seeing you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Just returned from a lovely weekend in Llandudno staying a Cornerways Guest House If you are looking for good qulity accomodation at a reasonable price the Cornerways Guest house is the place for you.
Gloria and her staff cannot do enough to ensure that your stay is welcome and without problem.

The room we stayed in was spotless and to a high standard

The breakfast was excellent with a good choice of cereals and fruit as well as the full english breakfast

Guest house is in a quiet area of Llandudno 5 minutes walk from all the attractions plus free parking It is also just 5 minutes walk from the train station

A good nights sleep was had in a very comfortable bed

Gloria keep up the good standards well done

See u again

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Owner at Cornerways Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Thank you for the lovely review you gave to Cornerways. Its nice to know that you enjoyed your stay here so much. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
221 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
1,301 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 59 in Llandudno
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#5 of 59 in Llandudno
864 reviews
3 mi away
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Penrhyn Bay
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerways Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerways Guesthouse

Address: 2 St. Davids Place, Llandudno LL30 2UG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £77 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cornerways Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornerways is quietly situated in the "Garden Area" of Llandudno, a short level walk to the shops and all amenities. Has six excellent en-suite bedrooms and is beautifully appointed throughout. We have three rooms with kingsize beds on the 1st floor and a double room on the 2nd floor with its own private lounge with views of The Great Orme and cablecar.Breakfast is served in the dining room on separate tables. There is free WiFi, and lovely gardens to relax in.Private parking for four cars is available on the forecourt with no restrictions on the road. Room only is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Cornerways Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornerways Guesthouse Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing