We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VICTORIAN WEEKEND AT CORNERWAYS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cornerways Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cornerways Guesthouse
Ranked #66 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“VICTORIAN WEEKEND AT CORNERWAYS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Gloria made us welcome as soon as we arrived,that continued for the whole of our stay. The breakfasts were lovely. The room we had was a 2nd floor suite which was very comfortable. The guesthouse is so handy for the shopping centre. This was the first time we have stayed at Cornerways but it wont be the last. Thank you Gloria.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Owner at Cornerways Guesthouse, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Cornerways, your opinion is valued. Looking forward to seeing you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
63
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wem, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed here only for 3 nights and it was lovely. Very nice street with good parking on the street as the road was very wide. Nice & quiet place inside & out, very nice people with super clean rooms. Superb breakfast, the best Sausages I have ever tasted in my life! Beans on toast was very nice, beautiful tasting bread. This is the best B&B I have been in over the years of going to various other holiday destinations, well worth the money.
Many Thanks Gloria from Tracy & Chris Fletcher

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyFlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Owner at Cornerways Guesthouse, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you both for your review, it was lovely to meet you both . So glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Sue & Michael
This was our first visit to Cornerways but it will not be our last. Everything was first rate, cleanliness, friendliness, food and closeness to town and to front exactly as stated. We felt very much at home and would highly recommend you give it a try.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Owner at Cornerways Guesthouse, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Cornerways, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay here and I look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had a lovely Easter break at this guest house. It is in a quiet location but only 5 minute walk to the centre of Llandudno. The rooms were comfortable, clean & cosy. The breakfasts were excellent & set us up for the day. We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Owner at Cornerways Guesthouse, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
So glad you enjoyed your Easter break at Cornerways and thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Anyone with a derogatory word to say against this fabulous little Guest House is an idiot. This is our second visit to this lovely well run guest house. Although only situated 300 meters to the south of the main shopping area and the sea front, Cornerways is located in a very quiet part of the town. The guest house affords some front-of-house and safe off-road parking. As always, we were extremely well looked after by the owner, Gloria, who is an exceptional host. Previous reviews have made similar comments. This guest house is well appointed and offers clean comfortable accommodation which is enhanced by a breakfast to die for. Great value for money together with first class customer service. You will not be disappointed if you decide to stay at the Cornerways Guest House.

Room Tip: All rooms are high quality with all the usual trimmings. Room one nevertheless is large with a fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Owner at Cornerways Guesthouse, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for your very complimentary review of Cornerways, I am so very pleased you enjoyed your stay in Llandudno again. Its a pleasure looking after you and I look forward to seeing you both again in October.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

This is always our first choice and we have been coming here for years. Gloria is always welcoming and the food is always lovely. The room is warm and very comfortable. It is now like a home from home. Even last minute booking is no problem for Gloria. Another fantastic holiday with many more visits to come. Many thanks again. Tony and Trudie.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitehousetg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Owner at Cornerways Guesthouse, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thanks to both of you for taking the time to review Cornerways. It's a pleasure to look after you and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

From the very start, Gloria could not have been more helpful and went out of her way to accomodate my wifes gluten free diet. We were helped to carry our bags up to our room (No.7) on the 2nd floor, where we found the room was spotlessly clean as was the whole house. The bedroom was large with plenty of storage space and the bed was one of the most comfortable we have slept in. There was an adjoining sitting room with armchairs, table, adequate tea/coffee facility, and a digital DVD TV. Both rooms had lovely views of the Great Orme! The bathroom was big having a bath with shower over and plentiful hot water and toiletries provided. Breakfast in the bright airy dining room overlooking the well kept garden was excellent, with various cereals, fresh fruit, juices and yoghurts, and the cooked breakfast made to order was delicious! The house is in an ideal quiet location with some private parking, but only a short distance from the centre with lots of shops, cafes, pubs, and restaurants to suit all tastes. Gloria was a fantastic host and we would highly recommend this guesthouse to anybody!

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floor at the front have lovely views of the Great Orme.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thefonz50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Owner at Cornerways Guesthouse, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you both for your glowing review, it is very much appreciated and I am so glad you both enjoyed your stay at Cornerways. It has been a pleasure to look after you both and I hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brigstock House
Brigstock House
#30 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.0 mi away
Agar House
Agar House
#70 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rosaire
Rosaire
#65 of 150 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hilary Guest House
The Hilary Guest House
#58 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
#22 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerways Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerways Guesthouse

Property: Cornerways Guesthouse
Address: 2 St. Davids Place, Llandudno LL30 2UG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cornerways Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornerways is quietly situated in the "Garden Area" of Llandudno, a short level walk to the shops and all amenities. Has six excellent en-suite bedrooms and is beautifully appointed throughout. There are two superior rooms, one with a king size bed and one with its own private lounge with views of The Great Orme and cablecar.Breakfast is served in the dining room on separate tables. There is free WiFi, and lovely gardens to relax in.Private parking for four cars is available on the forecourt with no restrictions on the road.Reiki healing also available during your stay by arrangement by resident Reiki Master. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cornerways Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornerways Guesthouse Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing