We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent two night stay”
Review of The Lilly

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lilly
Ranked #126 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I The first thing to mention is the staff, they couldn't be more friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The second thing was the room, the bed was so comfortable and the decor was superb, the shower was hot and plentiful. The food was out of this world, superbly presented and tasted fantastic.

I couldn't have asked for more friendly and efficient service for breakfast, which was cooked to perfection, more than I could eat.

One little touch that went above and beyond was the bedroom tray, stocked with quality tea and coffee, two bottles of spring water and some cookies too

Nothing left to say except I would highly recommend this wonderful hotel

Room Tip: Get a sea view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Food C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013

We have stayed in Llandudno more times than we could ever remember and stayed in many hotels here, this is our new favorite. It is located on the west shore over looking the sea, which is lovely and more tranquil than the front although only a 10 minute walk away.
We stayed here last summer and loved it, staff were great from our arrival. We were a bit disappointed with our room as it was tired looking and in need of an update but this is something that is being addressed anyway so no problems there.
The biggest issue we had was that our toddlers bed was next to the window which couldn't be locked as none of the staff knew where the key was, luckily we had a travel cot with us so put him in this instead. Again i am sure that once all the rooms have been re-furbed this will no longer be an issue - just something to be aware of if you have young children.
The staff helped with any questions we had and were really attentive, an absolute credit to The Lilly. Breakfast was lovely, we didn't eat here in the evening so unsure of the quality and service in the Brasserie but it looked good
.
In all a great place to stay, lovely views, great location, helpful staff and tasty breakfast!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, re-furbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Just stayed at this hotel for one night, the location is really nice with fantastic views across to anglesea, there are plenty of good walks along the front to Conwy or the great orme. And if you walk down the street at the side of the hotel it takes you down to the main part of Llandudno ( about 20 mins) now where do I start about the hotel the owners have only had it since 2009 and are in the process of a major refurbishment lots of areas are in need of attention .we did know this before . So if you are thinking of booking make sure you ask for a room that's got a sea view and that it's been refurbished. We had booked a sea view room which was very nice it had a large comfortable bed . Two windows to the front overlooking the seafront. The bedroom furniture was nice but not practical . They provide the usual tea/coffee making facilities plus two bottles of water (1 still,1 fizzy) The ensuite shower room was lovely it was bright red with sparkly tiles. Very modern and the shower head lit up when you used it ( like having a shower in a disco) . But the best thing about this hotel was the food in the main resteraunt, we decided when we arrived that we would book the valentines 5 course meal instead of eating in the hotels brasserie. The resteraunt is really nice our table was in the window overlooking the seafront. a complementary glass of pink champagne was brought across along with a glass of iced water. The wine menu was extensive with bottles ranging from £15 upwards. The valentines meal started with soup. Then the starter. a sorbet. Main course then the assette of desserts. ( all the portions were just the right size and beautifully presented) each 5 course meal was only £25 which was excellent value. The following morning after a very good night sleep the breakfast was served in the brasserie every thing was prepared or cooked to order. Fresh fruit salad ( not tinned) juices, full welsh breakfast.. I will defiantly eat here again as the food was just perfect. and may stay again once the hotel is fully refurbished as its got lots of potential . They staff were very nice to especially the two ladies who served us in the resteraunt and the lad on reception.

Room Tip: Sea view refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaynor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We have stayed here twice last year and are going again this week! There is nothing negative i can say about The Lilly, there are cheeper in llandudno but you get what you pay for and at the lilly you get more than you pay for, the staff food and rooms just cannot be beaten

Room Tip: room 4 and 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Have been meaning to try the lily for ages but havent been able to get there till today. Went for lunch with my darling husband in the Mad Hatters Brassiere (part of the lily). Plenty of choice on menu from soup, sandwiches, burgers, light bites and full main courses. I opted for seafood tagiatelli and hubby had salmon with rissotto, and a side of cheesy garlic bread - all we can say is WOW!! The best tasting meal we've had for ages. (Don't go here if you want mass produced fast food - you won't get it!).
Why only a very good you might ask? Yes you've guessed - the TV was blaring some music channel!
We will be back as the food was so excellent, am looking forward to trying the food in the evening in the lily restaurant.
PS - The toilets were sparkling the day we were there

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I have visited this restaurant on many occasions. The FOOD and SERVICE is more than first class. It's fresh and very tasty. Superb choice of top quality food and drinks. I have tried almost everything on the menu and have many favourite dishes. They keep changing the menu to keep it new. If you are visiting the area or are local to it this restaurant is a hidden gem. After reading the information they can easily boast about the quality of chefs who prepare the food. AA chefs and young Wales chef runner up. It also has stunning views of the welsh coast.
This is well worth a visit which will keep you going back.

Room Tip: Rooms are very clean and tidy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

2 couples stayed 28 - 31 Dec 2012
Do not be put off by the outside- work is in progress. The wind whistled around the hotel for the whole time, but if you stay by the coast in winter, you can't expect anything different.
We had an afternoon snack on arrival, and we all enjoyed the food. On the first night we ate in the restaurant and all of us agreed the food was great along with the staff. Our bedroom (6) was small, and the bathroom was quite new. The bed was very comfy, but there were no side tables or lights so I couldn't read in bed which I really missed. The heating was a bit hit and miss, but as it was very wet and windy we thought the heating would have been on most of the time, but the staff were good enough to try and sort this out for us. The breakfasts were excellent with a great selection. We also ate in the Mad Hatters Brassiere in the evening, and again we couldn't fault the food or the staff. On the whole we had very good value for our money: the owners are working hard on refurbishing The Lilly and in future it will be a great place to stay.

Room Tip: At present the big bedrooms may be cold until the heating can be sorted out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OAPSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.7 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
221 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,291 reviews
0.7 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
#86 of 146 in Llandudno
35 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
3.5 mi away
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Penrhyn Bay
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lilly

Address: West Parade, Llandudno LL30 2BD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £64 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lilly 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Lilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lilly Hotel Llandudno
The Lilly Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing