We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not yet 4 Star”
Review of The Lilly

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lilly
Ranked #128 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Most reviews on here really compliment this so nearly 4 star guest house ,we we re so excited to get a room for £70 with breakfast.Almost half the rooms are getting a face lift but all the sea view ones are finished.We were shown to room 6 ,double with sea view,nice bed ,furniture all good but no room to swing a cat ,no bed side tables ,no lamps ,curtains hanging off ,dirty marked walls ,half painted ceiling,mould inside double glazing ?marks on bedding ,cushions shabby and tired.Bathroom is fantastic and sleekly done but no were to put your toiletries ,no shelve near sink or in shower,and our luck toilet flush button was broke.A big emphasis is on the restaurant and it looks fab .brasserie and bar smartly done too.Staff were great and helpful .All in all a gem on the horizon in great location but 3 star at present,more attention given to hotel side as food side ,this up coming guest house could be 5 star ..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MerseysideMike1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for The Lilly
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

Our stay in the Lilly was o.k. We had room 4 with the red tiles and electric flashing shower but the bathroom lighting is very poor and almost impossible to see in the mirror to have a shave. The plumbing was suspect as the shower tray didn't empty and the w.c. had a very low level of water and I suspect that there is no air admittance valve fitted to the soil vent pipe as the w.c. is on an interior wall and cannot benefit from an exterior soil vent pipe! This problem could be cured relatively simply and their local plumber could install one fairly easily. The bathroom fitments are lovely but the way they have been fitted leaves a lot to be desired.
The young couple who have purchased the Lilly are lovely people and need to have a little time to get things sorted out and I hope for their sake that they do take on board some of our criticism in the positive way it is offered.
Overall this will be a very nice little establishment in a lovely position overlooking the sea in Llandudno and we wish every success to the owners.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BusPassHolders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I would like to thank all the staff at the Lilly for making my 3 night stay with them perfect. The room was roomy & comfortable with a wonderful seaview ,comfortable bed & stunning bathroom. The bar & restaurant was smart but relaxed & the food was exceptionally good, especially the Sunday lunch & breakfasts. The sun shone on the front terrace all day , a perfect place to sit with a drink & watch the world go by. I will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kymallia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Walked in but couldn't find any clear indication of what method of service it was, turned out to be order at the bar so we chose a table, one which looked the cleanest but turned out to be very sticky!
We ordered our mains which were brought to us after what seemed an eternity but everything did look freshly prepared so this could have been why... but it must have taken about 50mins after ordering for the food to arrive. It was okay but didn't have any wow factor about it. We. wanted to order a sweet but gave up waiting at the bar to order as nobody was serving when I went back up and i couldn't be bothered to keep on waiting again.
I do not think I would return if in the area...as its situated in such a beautiful catchment area and with such views I just expected more from it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My partner and I stayed here over the weekend (Fri-Sun) and had such a lovely weekend. We were in room 8. gorgeous decor, HUUUUGE bathroom with big tub, the most comfy bed in the land!! :)
Drinks were very reasonable and as the cocktails were BOGOF on a Friday, I thought I may as well give them a try. Queen of hearts was delish!
Breakfast on both mornings was excellent. Lots of choice. We had cereals, toast, french toast bacon, boiled eggs. Yum yum!
Staff were really friendly and helpful.
We went to the Lilly bar and grill on the Saturday evening and the staff were great there too.
The view of the sea from our room was beautiful.
Llandudno is my favourite place and I cannot wait to book The Lilly again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laura h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Having travelled to llandudno to participate in the triathlon last weekend, we made a reservation for the Friday at the lilly, which is was on the other beach that held the triathlon. The reason we booked the lilly was the prices to stay in the area where expensive for 1 night, some hotels were charging £185.00 for 1 night (without breakfast). The gentleman who we made our reservation with at the lilly offered us a dinner,bed & breakfast package for £120.00,this 'bargain' is the reason behind my review.
The lilly is 4 star restaurant with rooms, we had a room with a view, all modern along with the best shower room we had ever seen, the standard is so high & not just the rooms, our evening meal was in the beautiful restaurant that has views over Anglesey, then breakfast the following morning, we'd been told by the gentleman on check. We where in for a treat for breakfast, excellent choices and got us both ready for triathlon. We enjoyed the place so much after are triathlon we tried to book a second night however the place was fully booked so we settled for tea in the madhatters bar and again very good. If we had to be pick out negatives we'd say the public toilets could be looked at, perhaps the a change in decor in some the hallways but as for price/value & location we'd go as far as saying 10/10 & hopefully be back the next triathlon.

Room Tip: Ask about dinner bed & breakfast packages, excellent value. Prices a lot more reasonable then s...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We came for a weekend and had an beautifully refurbished room with an amazing en-suite! The staff were friendly helpful and nothing was too much trouble. There was first class entertainment in the evening from Tim (from the x factor) and most remarkable of all was the fabulous, fabulous food in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.8 mi away
Trevone Hotel
Trevone Hotel
#44 of 60 in Llandudno
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
850 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,249 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Hilary Guest House
The Hilary Guest House
#67 of 145 in Llandudno
358 reviews
0.5 mi away
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
#82 of 145 in Llandudno
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lilly

Address: West Parade, Llandudno LL30 2BD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £70 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lilly 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Lilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lilly Hotel Llandudno
The Lilly Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing