We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday surprise ”
Review of The Lilly

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lilly
Ranked #127 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My partner and I are regular visitors to llandudno, it is 'our' place. For my birthday my partner to surprise me booked us here for one night, because he knew the room would boast an amazing sunset, and the restaurant had been highly recommended. He was right, we had what claimed to be a newly refurbished room, which was quote disappointing really. The entire property is gawdy, and the work done, is of poor quality and should all be started again! However, we dined in the evening, the food in my opinion, was nice but mediocre, and my partner thought it was good. We were treated through the meal to an amazing sunset, which was beautiful. The staff were great, extremely polite and courteous, breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice, although we would have preferred the TV off. I don't know what my boyfriend paid, but he was happy with the cost, and thanks to Vicky from us both, for arranging the beautiful surprise bouquet that greeted us on arrival to our room. I would visit again, but only because of the views and the staff, the place is tatty and in bad taste really, but that's my personal opinion.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank VickyStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel has wonderful staff, and AMAZING food - make sure you go to the brasserie i had the bolognese hotdog and eton mess and loved it! It is in a great location as it is quieter but about a 15 minute walk to the north shore or you can get the little train that goes down there! The room we stayed in had just been refurbished as well as the bathroom and was gorgeous, had all facilities you need and a big tv (for a hotel!) and we also had a sea view! Overall if i come back to
Llandudno i will happily stay here :)

Room Tip: get a sea view one as these are the ones which have been newly refurbished :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay8991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

stayed here in room number 6..when booking this on the internet it showed a four poster bed with sea views which we didnt get..room 6 was very small with only one seat and no bedside cabinets..there were cob webs in the bathroom..staff were very friendly but wont stop there again

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank troods26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed here with two other couple over Easter [3] rooms, The staff are very friendly
and polite, the food was first class, the choice for breakfast was very impressive.
The rooms were nicely refurbed, however our room number 6 had no bedside tables,dressing table,and lack of seating, the room was very small and does not match the other rooms

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lennymottram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We had a really enjoyable weekend break at the Lilly 22nd March 2014 the food was excellent and the view from the newly refurbed bedroom was magnificent to say the least
Would recommend this hotel it deserves a excellent rating
Tony and Jan Hooper, Shrewsbury

Room Tip: Spend a little time on research
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last night (march 15th), didn't have a wink of sleep due to the seal on the front window was non existent so the wind was whistling through the gap all night , when we told the staff in the morning she just said "il have some one take a look at it ", that didn't help at all with the fact that we had no sleep and still had to pay the full amount of £65, the en suite bathroom was lovely but bigger than the bedroom , huge Bath with a jacuzzi function which did not work plus the water wasn't hot enough so I had to fill the kettle loads of times , very nice breakfast of good quality food and excellent choice . The stay was not worth the money in my opinion ( or my girlfriends) don't really like paying £65 when the bathroom is bigger and nicer than the bedroom, will we be staying again ? , I'm afraid not , not one to complain but felt like I should say something on this occasion.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We walked past this public house/ hotel/ restaurant on a few occasions on a recent stay in the area and were initially put off by the brightness and the starkness of the public bar from the outside. We wanted to find an eating place close to where we were staying and this was it, we avoided it for two of the three nights but on the third gave in. Once we stepped inside it was a totally different place, the bar had leather sofas as well as the usual high chairs and the dining area was clean and well furnished.
We ordered our food from the bistro menu as the restaurant was closed, it being a Monday night, and were delighted as not only was it absolutely delicious it was extremely well presented. We absolutely regretted not having eaten there previously.
There was only one bar staff working and she was well presented, helpful and delightful.
We will definitely be visiting again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lynn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.7 mi away
Trevone Hotel
Trevone Hotel
#45 of 60 in Llandudno
205 reviews
0.9 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
390 reviews
0.7 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#39 of 60 in Llandudno
471 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
955 reviews
0.5 mi away
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
#81 of 146 in Llandudno
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lilly

Address: West Parade, Llandudno LL30 2BD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £74 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lilly 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Lilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lilly Hotel Llandudno
The Lilly Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing