We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Base for Walking”
Review of Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach House
Ranked #58 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We used the Beach House B&B as a base for walking in the local area, including Snowdon. Public transport is sufficient for travelling to all key locations.

The welcome was warm, breakfasts delicious, with nothing being too much trouble. For example, a packed lunch was provided on the day we surfaced well before breakfast time.

We will definitely return when next in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank callcrookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed at The Beach House for 4 nights to watch Glamorgan play cricket. Our room was very tastefully decorated and we had a lovely sea view. In addition to tea & coffee making facilites, chocolates were provided on a daily basis. John and Sue were very welcoming and Sue's breakfasts were legendary. John was a real character and could talk to all the guests about any subject - you could tell that he was a well-travelled man. The guest house is in a lovely position and we can highly recommend it. We will return next year and wil make sure that it is for more than 4 nights.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sinforosa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We got a warm friendly welcome on arrival, room was clean, spacious and very comfortable and the breakfast set you up for the day. This was our first stay at the Beach House but it wont be the last

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mainman_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We booked a family room and a double room. Our family room was very spacious and the beds were very clean and comfy. Lovely view over the sea. The bathroom was spacious although the shower could have been better. The double room was also clean but quite small. Bathroom very small and couldn't get the tv to work. No view as it looked over the back. Breakfast was excellent as was the location of the b&b. We had a large people carrier car so had to park round the back of the b&b. Not for the faint hearted as the road to the space very steep and narrow. Just about enough room to park ! We ate at la taverna which is 2 doors down and it was superb. Would def recommend booking a table as it gets very busy. Also ate at the queen Victoria pub opposite. We just had a bar meal as the restaurant upstairs was fully booked but the food was very good and the pub had a nice atmosphere. We were blessed with good weather so a trip to the great orme def recommended. Got a tram up to the orme and a cable car back down. These get very busy and would suggest you do this as early in the day as possible.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barney058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Just returned from weekend away with family including 2 little toddlers, rooms were spotless clean, the family rooms are really spacious with lovely sea views. Breakfast is excellent and Sue and John were very helpful would definetly return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

A very friendly guest house with an excellent breakfast. The only downside for us was the room, the bed was comfortable and the TV good, the chairs in the room could have been more comfortable though and the shower room would not suit anyone even slightly claustrophobic, it was tiny. Took a sneak peak in one of the bigger rooms with 3 beds and that was lovely with a proper bathroom. Would have liked better towels, the ones provided were small and a bit flat, but there were other nice touches like chocolates and water in the room. The full breakfast is huge, delicious and really sets you up for the day. The place itself is ideally situated near the seafront, pier and tramway.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn-Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Had a pleasant one night stay at this Guest House. Agree with all the other reviews the room was very tastefully decorated and clean and the breakfast was superb. We will consider staying here again when in Llandudno. The only down side for us was we had to park on the road as we did not arrive until late afternoon.

Room Tip: Book a parking space as it is limited
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debster005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 59 in Llandudno
968 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
1,300 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 59 in Llandudno
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#5 of 59 in Llandudno
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House

Address: 82 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £59 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Book Direct Rooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing