We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beach House
Ranked #52 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

A wonderful little B & B close to the pier and the Orme tramway, We were welcomed by Rich & Becky who stood in for their mum at short notice. They were attentive without being intrusive, providing lots of information about the surrounding area, where to eat, what to visit etc. The room was clean and well presented with drinks and towels replenished daily. The breakfast was delicious and there was a variety of options available. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    37
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
29
90
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Excellent friendly service from the moment we arrived.rooms were spotless and very comfortable.hostess sue was very friendly and welcoming would like to thank them for the bottle of wine for my birthday that i received.the breakfast was exellent and had so much choice even had a wide choice of fresh fruit and choice of bread.this hotel very close to the sea and shops. The queen victoria pub over the road had lovely meals and friendly service for a quiet drink.barnacles chip shop served the best chips ever.john and tracy from manchester

Room Tip: book a stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotel - Excellent!
Location - Excellent!
Room - Excellent!
Parking - Excellent!
Host (Sue) - Excellent!
Waitress (Anne) - Excellent!
Breakfast - Excellent!
I would thoroughly recommend the Beach House Hotel 100%. Sue & Ann were lovely, attentive and very helpful and the breakfast was out of this world! We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucy9661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This Guest house is located 1 Minute walk to the front. We were up graded on arrival to a larger room at the front. Good view of the Sea. The room did not have air conditioning although opening a window was not a problem. The bed was okay and the bath room also. The owner was very helpful. Parking outside can be a challenge in the area. Breakfast was a good selection and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Access to tram rail only 800 Mtrs walk. Room at the front for Sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

excellent b&b great facilities and great location, couldnt do enough for you and also got a lovely bottle of wine and chocolates for my partners birthday, lovely touch, great price, would visit again and the weather was great as well!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracey556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Thank you to Sue for a lovely stay. We really enjoyed ourselves and even stayed for an extra night..! Breakfast was delicious, room was spotless and the location was perfect. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliemaria47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Pleasant little B&B in an ideal location. Good value for money and very friendly welcome. Room had little touches like a bowl of chocolates. Room also had aero hot chocolate and biscuits which many hotels no longer provide. Breakfast was very good.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laynie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#36 of 60 in Llandudno
471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#5 of 144 in Llandudno
998 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astonwood Hotel
Astonwood Hotel
#62 of 144 in Llandudno
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#10 of 144 in Llandudno
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House

Property: Beach House
Address: 82 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing