We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another lovely stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stoneleigh Guest House
Ranked #38 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We've just been to Stoneleigh for the 3rd time. I'm stuck for words as all the other guests have just covered everything. It is perfect, Anna is so nice. We had a lovely welcome as usual, with tea, coffee and biscuits before we went to our lovely room. Wonderful breakfast, such a brilliant choice. Also I must mention the very nice waitress. Nothing is too much trouble. We wouldn't dream of going anywhere else in Llandudno. N&J Gallimore Stoke. on Trent

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoneleighLlandudno, Owner at Stoneleigh Guest House, responded to this review, 27 January 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Anna & George Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
213
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saas-Grund, Switzerland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Situated in a nice residential area of Llandudno, the house profits of tranquillity at night and is nevertheless in easy walking distance to the promenade, pier, town centre and also the Great Orme Tramway. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Anna with tea and cookies and she also provided us with as much information on the area we needed. Our two rooms were of a good size, nicely furnished and decorated, had comfy beds and were kept spotlessly clean. Nothing to moan about at breakfast as well, the choice was tempting and all freshly prepared (loved the juicy haddock we had), you surely won’t leave hungry.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capricorno-vs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoneleighLlandudno, Owner at Stoneleigh Guest House, responded to this review, 27 January 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Anna & George Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knysna, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Anna welcomed us with tea and biscuits. Every detail was thought of, lovely touches - water and milk in the fridge, tea, coffee,biscuits and hot chocolate in the room. Then a great breakfast. On a quiet road away from the busy promenade. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All good, no faults
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoneleighLlandudno, Owner at Stoneleigh Guest House, responded to this review, 27 January 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Anna & George Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

We had a wonderful 3 nights stay(not enough) at Stoneleigh. It was our first time to Wales, and when we return again we will definitely be staying at Stoneleigh. Anna is a wonderful host and the accommodation is spotless. we had the Maple room which was beautiful. We had a fantastic breakfast every morning, and didn't require anything else until the evening. Lots to see and do in the area, couldn't fit it all in, so that's our excuse for coming back to Anna's for another breakfast. The B+B is in a lovely quiet street just a 10min walk into town, where there is plenty of choice to eat and drink in an evening.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank workshy-fatwallet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoneleighLlandudno, Owner at Stoneleigh Guest House, responded to this review, 27 January 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Anna & George Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

I stayed with my Mum for 3 nights for a little holiday and we both agreed that the £70 a night we paid was a bargain, especially when compared to other B&Bs we have stayed at. The big surprise was just how good the quality of everything was.

The beds were incredibly comfortable. We had single beds, which were both a good size and with mattresses that were so comfy we actually had an impromptu nap one afternoon! The guesthouse is on an incredibly quiet street and we heard no noise at all from outside at any point. The walls are also very thick so we heard virtually nothing from other guests. There is a fridge in the room, but it is a constant quiet hum rather than the normal intermittent drone you usually get from fridges.

The room itself was an okay size and comfortable for the two of us. The bathroom is small but comes with really good quality towels and toiletries. Little things like having good toilet paper and having a good water pressure in the shower make the stay so much more comfortable. You also get bathrobes, which is unheard of at this price from past experience. The fridge was stocked with water and fresh milk and we had a good choice of tea, coffee and hot chocolate, which was topped up every day. There are also some nice touches like a box of useful things in the drawer - sewing kit, toothbrush etc, in case you have forgotten anything.

Breakfast was definitely the best I have ever had and as a result I'm sure I ate my day's calories before 9am. :D Anna cooks and has a waitress to take orders, which works very well. You can choose exactly what you want for a cooked breakfast and everything was again really good quality and cooked really well. In addition, there's a big variety of cereals, fruits, pastries, juices, and even blueberry muffins! It really set us up for the day.

I should also mention that the room was spotless and Anna was really friendly and attentive.

We really enjoyed our stay so thank you Anna if you are reading this!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyLT85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoneleighLlandudno, Owner at Stoneleigh Guest House, responded to this review, 27 January 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Anna & George Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

We arrived at Stoneleigh guest house after biking 70 miles, feeling tired and ready for a rest when Anna asked if we would like a coffee, we sat down in a lovely front room, and Anna bought in a tray of muffin's and coffee. it was a warm and friendly atmosphere. the room's were first class and the little touches made all the difference. a first class B&B and the breakfast was amazing the scrabbled egg's were the best I had ever tasted. I would definitely recommend to all my friend's and family.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoneleighLlandudno, Owner at Stoneleigh Guest House, responded to this review, 27 January 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Anna & George Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stoneleigh Guest House is an excellent place to stay in Llandudno situated on a quiet road but not far from the shops and sea front.The guest house is outstanding in every way and Anna the lady who runs it makes you feel at home as soon as you arrive and the accommodation is outstanding with first class furnishings throughout.We would have no hesitation in recommending Stoneleigh Guest House to anybody wanting to stay in Llandudno.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terence Barrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoneleighLlandudno, Owner at Stoneleigh Guest House, responded to this review, 27 January 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Anna & George Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
The Cliffbury Guest House
The Cliffbury Guest House
#12 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bodnant Guest House
Bodnant Guest House
#35 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#4 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#5 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
0.4 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#2 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneleigh Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneleigh Guest House

Property: Stoneleigh Guest House
Address: 10 St. Davids Road, Llandudno LL30 2UL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Stoneleigh Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoneleigh is a beautifully appointed and tastefully decorated 4 star Edwardian guest house. Stoneleigh is a small and friendly bed and breakfast establishment offering 3 en-suite double rooms and 1 en-suite twin bedded room, all with a touch of luxury. Centrally located and situated on one of the quietest and loveliest roads in Llandudno, yet just a short stroll from the promenade, myriads of restaurants and shops as well as the theatre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stoneleigh Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing