We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we keep coming back”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stoneleigh Guest House
Ranked #54 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Recently had our 5th or 6th ( have lost count) stay at Stoneleigh. As usual evrything was perfect, from Annas hospitality, the cleanliness of the room, & the delicious breakfast. We will return again (& again), & wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdinaCloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoneleighLlandudno, Owner at Stoneleigh Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Anna & George Evans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

This B&B was recommended by friends and matched all our expectations! Anna very welcoming a lovely cup of tea and biscuits and very friendly and helpful! The room was clean and very comfortable and we both felt that we were able to relax and enjoy our weekend, couldn't ask for more!! All in all we had a fabulous time and will dfinately be staying again. MVK

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MVK280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoneleighLlandudno, Owner at Stoneleigh Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Anna & George Evans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent B&B.
Spotlessly clean, brilliant breakfast Worth the money.
We got there Friday tea time, very friendly & warm welcome.
We had tea and biscuits on arrival, Anna ( the owner) made us feel right at home.
We where shown to our room & was told to treat it like your own home! Excellent.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank psandelands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoneleighLlandudno, Owner at Stoneleigh Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Anna & George Evans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

A welcoming, comfortable and immaculate guest house close to the sea, restaurants and shops.
We would have no hesitation in recommending this as a place to stay and will certainly be visiting again.

Janet M

Room Tip: All are spotless and immaculately presented
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoneleighLlandudno, Owner at Stoneleigh Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Anna & George Evans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

If you want a warm, welcoming , clean B&B in a good location with parking and no kids then look no further. Had a three night stay at Stoneleigh recently and it was perfect from arrival to leaving.
Anna is a perfect host, providing tea on arrival, she was attentive without being intrusive. Superb vegetarian breakfast choice served by great staff. Why look anywhere else?

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Happyhiker311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoneleighLlandudno, Owner at Stoneleigh Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Anna & George Evans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We can't find one fault with Stoneleigh. This is the second visit we have made and we will certainly go again. From the very warm welcome we received on arrival to the moment we reluctantly said goodbye, nothing was too much trouble for Anna. We would have no hesitation in recommending this superb guest house.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoneleighLlandudno, Owner at Stoneleigh Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Anna & George Evans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Lovely room at front of guest house, the room was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. The bed was gorgeous with excellent quality bedding and very comfortable. On suite was again spotless with a lovely shower that unlike some places I have stayed in, worked wonderfully and was piping hot for as long as I needed it. The breakfast was excellent and all locally sourced and the sausages were delicious, as was everything else. I will definately stay here again the next time we visit llandudno. I, m looking forward to it already.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoneleighLlandudno, Owner at Stoneleigh Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Anna & George Evans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,441 reviews
0.3 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
220 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
#84 of 146 in Llandudno
35 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#83 of 146 in Llandudno
99 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Penrhyn Bay
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneleigh Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneleigh Guest House

Address: 10 St. Davids Road, Llandudno LL30 2UL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £45 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stoneleigh Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoneleigh is a beautifully appointed and tastefully decorated 4 star Edwardian guest house. Stoneleigh is a small and friendly bed and breakfast establishment offering 3 en-suite double rooms and 1 en-suite twin bedded room, all with a touch of luxury. Centrally located and situated on one of the quietest and loveliest roads in Llandudno, yet just a short stroll from the promenade, myriads of restaurants and shops as well as the theatre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stoneleigh Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing