We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Victorian charm”
Review of Plas Llwyd

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Plas Llwyd
Ranked #15 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We stayed here for 1 night in December in the superior room (14) with free standing roll top bath. The room was beautifully decorated in victorian style. A very warm welcome from Amanda and her family. The whole house is decorated in a stylish victorian theme which works beautifully, especially with the Christmas decorations. Would stay here again and recommend.

Room Tip: Choose room 14 it has a fabulous carved wooden bed which is soooo comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazmod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2012

Stayed at Plas Llwyd for one night in November. Upon arriving, I was amazed at how beautifully Amanda had decorated the B&B. Everything had been done to a very high standard, and the effort that had been put in to making the place homely was clear. Our room was stunning, and we were made tea, coffee, and cake upon arriving. The room was gorgeous, and very well equipped with tea, coffee, hot chocolate, and little sweets and chocolate. We didn't want to go out! Breakfast was also lovely and just the right amount, and Amanda and her family were so welcoming! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessAralon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

My wife and i stayed here over four years ago and have been longing to return. At last, and thank goodness we did, Amanda greeted us and it was like we were coming home. Very friendly, and nothing is too much trouble. The room, as expected, was spacious, spotless and very comfortable. The house feels like home, warm and welcoming, with a relaxing atmosphere.The Breakfast was cooked to order and plenty of it. We will not leave it so long again. In fact we are back with friends in March..........If your coming to Llandudno THIS is the place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 6 however i believe that room 7 has a four poster
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VillageYouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Being local I'd never needed to stay in Llandudno but found myself wanting to stay over after a night out. A lovely place, very well decorated with great quality furnings, a boutique hotel more than a b&b.

Room Tip: If you book a superiour double room you get a roll top bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jinsan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I was looking for a nice B & B that was typical LLandudno Victorian..and I found it ..Lovely room ..although on the top floor and we puffed a bit as we got there ,,but well worth the hike...Breakfast was superb...well done Plas Llwyd

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We have stayed at Plas Llwyd now for several years, and try to go as many times a year as we can. We always have a birthday trip there in April, as it is so special. It is such a lovely, friendly, welcoming place; a real home from home. The rooms are comfy and spotless, the breakfasts yummy, and everyone is so helpful and friendly. The owner Amanda, has a lovely cat, Edward, who genuinely is part of the 'home from home' atmosphere. The B&B is perfectly located for the North Shore and the shops, and is only a short stroll from the West Shore. We can't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWandJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

i have recently had an excellent break staying a at Plas Llwyd a very nice bed & breakfast accommodation the rooms are styled with mainly victorian furniture in keeping with the age of the property. The room had on suite shower room and flat screen T.V. and was clean and well appointed.The staff were very obliging and the breakfasts were filling and freshly cooked.I look forward to another visit in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 146 in Llandudno
757 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astonwood Hotel
Astonwood Hotel
#65 of 146 in Llandudno
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 146 in Llandudno
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
#35 of 146 in Llandudno
204 reviews
0.3 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
221 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plas Llwyd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas Llwyd

Address: 37 Lloyd Street, Llandudno LL30 2YG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £62 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plas Llwyd 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian property built in 1896, Refurbished to a very high standard set in the heart of Llandudno, all 5 en-suite rooms individually decorated sympathetically to match the mood of the house and all the modern luxuries you would expect of today. Guest lounge and separate tables in dining room. Private free car park to rear of property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Plas Llwyd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plas Llwyd Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing