We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another lovely stay”
Review of Plas Llwyd

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Plas Llwyd
Ranked #12 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed at Plas Llwyd again this year for my birthday in April, and as always it was lovely. It is so welcoming and comfortable, the room we had was spacious and well-equipped with little touches that makes it more special than lots of B&Bs, and breakfast as always was yummy. We love Edward the cat too! Staying at Plas Llwyd has become a tradition for my birthday (even though we do go at other times too), and it's lovely enough to make the occasion even more special. Last year we made three trips, including one in December for Christmas shopping in Llandudno and Conway, and the trees and decorations made the house feel so homely. Thanks again, Amanda, we will definitely stay again and recommend you to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JWandJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda C, Owner at Plas Llwyd, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Hi J... thank you for your lovely review.. just to let you both know the wonderful Celtic Christmas Fair is Nov 21st - 24th 2013.. Much love Amanda x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2013

Excellent place to stay.Nice and cosy in room 7 where we slept.Breakfasts were very tasty with plenty of food.5 minutes walk from the sea-front and places to eat.

Private parking around the back is a little awkward as only enough room for 3 cars,but you can easily park on the front as ample room for parking there with no restrictions.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuartMcV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda C, Owner at Plas Llwyd, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review.. we hope you'll visit us again soon
Amanda x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We only stayed here one night but found it very welcoming and comfortable. We said we would skip breakfast as we were golfing early and the very friendly staff kindly did us some coffee and toast etc. before we left. We were at the theatre in the evening which was only 10 minutes walk away. The sea front, restaurants, shops and pubs a mere 5 minutes away. We stayed on the top floor which was very warm considering it was very cold outside! The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had a roll top bath. We will definitely stay again when visiting Llandudno.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisTim01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

It is a really nice b & b, the decor is great and it is very clean with a decent breakfast and a good location. However! We booked the 'superior' room with a king size bed through booking.com but when we arrived we were told that apparently just as we had booked the room online, the owner had been on the phone booking the same room. I choose to believe that a 'better offer' had come in during the month after our booking and the owners seen an opportunity.

We booked well in advance and I think they had plenty of time to contact us to tell us what had happened but chose to inform us of this 'mistake' upon our arrival. We had no choice but to accept their offer of the other 'superior' room as there was no way we were going to walk around llandudno at 6pm on a Friday to find an alternative. Although the other room was nice, the four poster bed wasn't kingsize and being 6ft tall I didn't sleep as well as I know I would have in a kingsize bed!

Having said all this, it is a nice b&b, the bedding and towels were clean and the room was pretty spacious with a good sized ensuite. Not notifying of the 'mistake' untill we arrived to check in just made us feel a bit ripped off.

But top marks for the young man (the son we think) who served us breakfast and checked us out, very polite and helpful and a nice touch wishing us well on our way!

Room Tip: The four poster room is right above the front door which means the room rumbles as people come and g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dynamike1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

It shouldn't stay a secret for long, because I for one will be recommending it to friends and family!! We (my partner and I) stayed for Valentines night and we weren't disappointed! It was full of olde world charm, right down to the music playing in the dining room - we felt we were appearing in a who-dunnit from Agatha Christie's era! That apart the room we had was lovely, with a four poster bed and a big bathroom plus plush bath towels! Very clean and warm as it was February!! The breakfast was delicious and well worked out as you can specify what you want rather than be given stuff you don't! All in all I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We found the central heating is on all the time so its up to you to turn the thermostat down at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eileenronan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

From arrival to when we left the Plas Llwyd my wife and I felt at total ease, we were welcomed in by Amanda and shown up to our room. The house was a credit to the owner, decorated in a Victorian style. The room itself was spotlessly clean and very welcoming, although we only stayed one night in the hotel we would reccomend the hotel to all our friends, and will most definately be booking a return trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night rest break after Xmas. Top floor room which was occupied by a cat when we first arrived! unfortunately I have an aversion to cats, did not sleep very well as I suspect the cat had probably lay on the bed which is not not my cup of tea!



After the negatives though the room was clean and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank melissa68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda C, Owner at Plas Llwyd, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Thank you for your review..we appreciate your feed back.... but i would like to point out to anyone booking we are not a HOTEL ..... we are a FAMILY HOME in which we let some rooms...We dont always get it right but we always try to give 100% and have made many friends over the years.... If you want a Hotel experience then when booking look for Hotel if it says Guest house or B&B you will find they to are Family homes.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 146 in Llandudno
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
#38 of 146 in Llandudno
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astonwood Hotel
Astonwood Hotel
#64 of 146 in Llandudno
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Westbourne Guest House
Westbourne Guest House
#4 of 146 in Llandudno
405 reviews
0.3 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 146 in Llandudno
761 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plas Llwyd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas Llwyd

Address: 37 Lloyd Street, Llandudno LL30 2YG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £66 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plas Llwyd 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian property built in 1896, Refurbished to a very high standard set in the heart of Llandudno, all 5 en-suite rooms individually decorated sympathetically to match the mood of the house and all the modern luxuries you would expect of today. Guest lounge and separate tables in dining room. Private free car park to rear of property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Plas Llwyd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plas Llwyd Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing