We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice B&B”
Review of Ascot House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ascot House
Ranked #52 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Westbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Very nice B&B”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Lovely, clean, bright and quiet B&B. Nice part of Llandudno, plenty of free parking on the road outside the house. Small room but lovely and clean. Tea and coffee in room, replenished each day together with a packet of biscuits. Lovely cooked breakfast each morning. Anita and Nick were excellent hosts.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westlife07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    21
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
100
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My colleague and I stayed last night, prior to a conference in Llandudno today and I just wanted to say thank you for such a lovely welcome, including the brew, lovely room, and fab breakfast. I would recommend this lovely guest house to anyone. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kar866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Visiting friends in llandudno booked this hotel for overnight stay,great choice made by the wife and myself. Greeted by Anita on arrival ,after booking in we were offered and accepted a welcoming cup of coffee what a lovely gesture.This small hotel is absolutely great,spotlessly clean a credit to the owners Nick, and Anita. breakfast was excellent and plentiful. No problems with parking quiet location which was great for the wife and myself ,no hesitation in recommending this location to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

My wife stayed for a one night stay, and booked only the night before. Our room was ready early, and we had coffees made for us on arrival. The hotel is in excellent condition and very, very clean. The owner was very pleasant, the excellent breakfast was ordered the night before and served promptly when we came down in the morning. We would not hesitate to stay again when in Llandudno. 15 mins walk into town with Mamma Rosa restaurant only 5 mins walk - also excellent food & service. The owners of Ascot House should be proud.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our short stay here. After a very long but beautiful drive through Snowdonia, we felt at home straight away when we were offered a cup of tea in the sitting room upon our arrival. The hosts were very welcoming and the bnb was so comfortable and clean. We would love to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FranBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester , england
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Needed to stay in Llandudno for a family occasion at short notice; we had used Ascot House previously & they managed to fit us in. We were allocated a room that had been refurbished recently; even the wallpaper was just like we have at home. Made welcome on arrival (remembered from previous visit 3 years ago!); room was excellent and the breakfast was all you could want for; your choice cooked to order; none of this buffet from a hot plate. It is in a quiet part of Llandudno which suited us fine; no noise or distubances and a short walk from the sea front if you want a bracing walk! altogether a 'home from home'

Room Tip: all rooms are well kept; all rooms are good value with no downsides as far as we could see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbybill1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Had another great stay at Ascot House, spotlessly clean and a nice location.

Lovely welcome on booking in and we were recognised form our last stay. Tea or Coffee if you want it on arrival and you can specify your preference for breakfast in the morning. Car Parking nearby is fine and as we were going to the Theatre this is a perfect location - away from the main shopping area but close enough with a short walk.

This B&B will always be our first choice if we are visiting the Theatre or want a short stay in Llandudno, definitely recommended

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HartyEFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
1.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.8 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.1 mi away
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
#19 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#10 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel and Restaurant Llandudno
1.0 mi away
Rosaire
Rosaire
#66 of 144 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot House

Property: Ascot House
Address: 4 Carmen Sylva Road, Llandudno LL30 1LZ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ascot House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a friendly family run business and our aim to make you, as our guests, feel relaxed, comfortable and that little bit special during your stay with us.Ascot House has retained period splendour with modern comforts. Situated only 2 minutes walk from the splendid Victorian promenade in the quiet, tree lined roads and avenues of Craig-y-Don. There is also the added bonus of free on-street parking normally being available to our frontage allowing you to forget the stress’s of driving and truly relax without the worry of traffic wardens.You can sit at your individual table in our beautiful period dining/lounge with its ambience of days gone by whilst enjoying your freshly cooked breakfast. All our rooms and en-suite are tastefully decorated to a very high standard with all modern comforts you would expect of four star guest accommodation including a full hospitality tray, LCD TV, clock/radio alarm, hairdryer and some little extras to make you feel that little bit special! Ascot House has a tranquil atmosphere, and is the ideal place to relax and unwind whether you are on holiday or on business in North Wales, being only a short level walk from the town centre, seafront and conference centre. We pride ourselves on providing genuine warmth, hospitality, good quality rooms, and high levels of service and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ascot House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing