We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No wonder it has a no star rating- This place is DIRE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Saints Brig-y-Don Hotel
Ranked #91 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Everything negative said by previous reviewers echos our own experience at this unfriendly , dirty , decrepit excuse for a hotel. I think we must have been on the same coach tour as kate f ( review below ) judging by the date of travel.The only positive thing I can say is the hotel has an excellent seafront position. You can tell before going inside by looking at the unwelcoming and tawdry front garden area how little the owners care. Dead plants, dirty furniture, unlit at night by the lamps supposedly for this purpose .Inside looks like it hasn't been cleaned or dusted in living memory. The staff were sullen( If I worked there I would probably be sullen too ), food was pretty unpalatable and words are hard to find to adequately describe the desperate bedroom and "ensuite" we were put up in.
To cap it all, I am convinced the hotel does not comply with fire regulations with no smoke alarms in the bedrooms,no exit route or assembly point posted on the bedroom door, no emergency illuminated fire exit signage, no fire exit signs above exit doorways but on the actual door which you were supposed to use to eventually get to the fire exit. These doors were permanently open so in the event of a fire you wouldn't be able to see which door to use. In the TV lounge area there was one visible surface mounted double socket , serving the obviously ancient electrical wiring system which had two 3 way adapters with multiple plugs feeding additional extension leads and plugs elsewhere in the room.This surely is an accident waiting to happen.
The best advice I can give is avoid this place - you have been warned.
ps Heaven only knows how some reviews posted are good, unless guidedogs are allowed or more likely vested interests were at work...

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BarbieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2011

David Urquhart Tours should be ashamed of themselves for sending good paying customers here!. The place is run down. The front "garden" is shabby and consists of a couple of dirty old tables and chairs too filthy to be used.The food is an absolute disgrace.First night there the soups put down to you whether you want it or not. The fish wasn't coked properly. Went there Mon to Fri and never saw clean sheets at all .The ones on the bed were torn. The toilet, sink and bath were never cleaned. The bathroom carpet stank of urine and was well worn as was the room carpet and it didnt help that the bathroom light didnt work properly. The decor was an absolute disgrace.The bar stocked cheap drink and Flat cheap mixers. Happy hour my eye! you had to take back your empty glass to get another free drink and it was put in the same glass without being cleaned.. A notice at bar says all staff out bar for 8pm leaving one person on because its free bar promotion 8-10.The hotel was more or less run by a bunch of kids who hadn't a clue! The entertainment wasn't the best. One teabag each and anymore you needed you had to pay for and god help you if you take sugar because we weren't left a teaspoon all week! This hotel is run on the cheapest of the cheap and badly needing cleaned and updated. then run properly.
Avoid at all costs....get yourself a decent well run hotel and don't waste your money!!!

Room Tip: beautiful sea view bay windows....shame about the inside of the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kate f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

went to this hotel on a david urquhart coach trip - david urquhart HANG YOUR HEAD IN SHAME.
is this hotel the worst hotel in wales, easily a contender.
nothing good to say about this hotel apart from the location.
dirty, run down, bedroom my wife and i was in need of a total refurb.
bar and dance floor in what can only be described as a dungeon with bar unashamedly filled with asda smart price mixers.
still having nightmares months later.
unbelievable that anyone could give this hotel a favourable review.
AVOID AT ALL COSTS !!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank neil d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

dirty rooms throughout the hotel.Staff not very friendly or helpful. They refused to send someone to clean the bedroom/ bathroom properly. Food barely edible. Awful. Cannot think of anything reasonable to say about it

Room Tip: There arent any good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

wet to this hotel from friday to monday the only complaint we have have is it wasn't long enough ,food was good ,entertainment was good ,most all company we met was brilliant

Room Tip: ask for second floor facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank electa_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

went to llandudno on coach trip to brig y don hotel. great location very dissappionted with hotel. on arriving were told cases would be taken to our rooms,or we could take them ourselves as it could take up to 45mins to do this. on asking for our cases were treated with abuse from the owner ( lisa). food was good regards to chef, but the time it took the female staff to serve it was ridicolous and very surly.need to go on customer care course. all the male staff however,many who were younger were very pleasant and helpfull. dining room , lift , rooms etc did not see a hoover in the five days we were there. room dirty ensuite small, shower very tempramentle.hole in roof where it had been leaking. hotel would be ok if it had a full refurbishment as it is in good situation

Room Tip: ask for front facing seaview on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank misty060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

did not pay much - got valu for money. Ony way to describe it - grim

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank pukie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
303 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
491 reviews
0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,452 reviews
0.1 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Saints Brig-y-Don Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Saints Brig-y-Don Hotel

Address: Central Promenande, Llandudno LL30 2XS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £43 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Saints Brig-y-Don Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Brig Y Don Hotel in Llandudno. Glenn, Lisa, and staff at the Brig Y Don Hotel offer quality guest accommodation. We are a family run establishment which provides warm hospitality in a clean, relaxed and friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Four Saints Brig-y-Don Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Saints Brig-y-Don Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing