We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Saints Brig-y-Don Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tynedale Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Kilda Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Bay Marine Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Can-y-Bae(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Shelbourne Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
47
85
74
35
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
85
74
35
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet styleevening buffetcar park which isbasic hotelhash brownsroom with a sea viewfried breadbeds were comfortablethe ritzporridgeshower roomweekend breakexcellent value for moneyfull englishbreakfast was excellentplenty of choicefamily room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Another lovely visit to this hotel. We have now been four times and the family have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Breakfast was excellent, the evening meal was excellend, the room overlooked the Bay (room 18) and our daughter Grace is asking when we are going back to the Brig-y-Don already. The weather this weekend was lovely and we spent lots of time on the beach as their was an air show, we watched punch and judy which was great - I think we enjoyed it more than our daughter. We walked along the prom and went into the little shops on the prom and Grace spend lots of time on the bouncy castle. We also had a day in Rhyl which we probably had not been to for 40 years and we were pleasantly surprised. We like Llandudno because it is very clean and mostly on the flat so we can walk with out daughter. I would definately recommend the Brig-y-Don if you enjoy 'old fashioned food' like crumbles and custard, cottage pie and veg, all very tasty and pleasantly set out. We are hopeful to return in August 13 so looking forward to this. We can't fault the helpfulness of the staff and they will do anything for you.

Room Tip: We always ask for room 18 as it has a large bay window, which you can sit in and people watch or if the band is playing then you can see them from the room or just watch the sea coming in and out.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

stayed as part of a coach party, friendly and efficient welcome. Portage for luggage to/from rooms. Decor is a bit tired, but rooms were comfortable and clean. we had a shower which worked well. view over back of hotel of distant hills.
Dining was all served, good and efficient service, quality of food satis factory.
overall had an enjoyable stay, with some execellent entertainment on a couple of nights.

Room Tip: although the hotel has a lift, not all rooms are on the same level as the lift, our room had a down flight then an equal up flight of stairs before it could be reached.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank francish656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Just got back from a Mon-Fri stay with a coach company. Wasn't expecting 5star accommodation and the accommodation is a little tired. However we were more than satisfied. Room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Food was exceptional and I have to complement the chef. Luggage was brought to room and taken down to the coach at the end of the stay. Serving staff were always friendly. Only grievance would be the lack of choice in the bar and the chilled red wine. But, hey, what do you expect for such a reasonable price. Don't be put off by negative reviews. Just do it! Got to say again, the food was really good homemade fayre.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank CeeJayDee9145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Well this was the third time we had stayed at the Brig-y-Don and we were not disappointed. Yes the hotel is tired and in need of decoration but the hospitality was good, the staff were always helpful. The food provided was good old fashioned food which we grew up on, plenty of choice from the menu, the food was tasty and plenty of it. Wine was provided with the meal which my partner said was fine but as I don't drink could not really respond too. The room overlooked the sea which was the same room we had requested before. The room was tired and in need of decoration but towels and bedding was clean, the room inviting and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with our 4 year old daughter Grace. The hotel is on the sea front and the view was excellent from the bedroom. We are definately returning next year and we have booked a long weekend in March 2013. The entertainments room is large and inviting and there is car parking at the rear. We were close to all amenities of Llandudno and the hotel is a good base if you wish to drive around the coast or stay in Llandudno. I am aware that people come to this hotel two and three times a year and have come to meet up with friends who they have met previously so it is not that bad and I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 18 which we have had each visit is large for 3 people and looks out to sea which is worth while. Also rooms close by 16 and 14 on first floor look out to sea but no idea of size.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank alan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Stayed her on 20th October as part of a Travelstyle weekend. after reading other reveiws we were dreading it. The hotel is tired and in need of decoration in parts but the bedding and sheets were very clean and fresh. there was plenty of tea and coffee milk etc in the room, the food was very good, the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel is on the front over looking the sea, the lounges and dining room are very nice, they had christmas decorations up when we were there and it all looked very festive. all in all a very pleasent stay and although i wouldnt beek this hotel for an holiday i would be very happy to stay here again as part of a weekend break.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karfyff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews