We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brig-y-Don Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brig-y-Don Hotel
Ranked #93 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

just got back home after spending 5 nights in this Hotel and we were very pleased with the overall stay /food very good hot and well cooked / room very clean / staff very help full / new boss very friendly and helpful / good value for money .some small downsides is front and rear need cleaning up certain area's need brightening up some refurbishing been done and if all carried out should make a 3 star easily thanks Shoukry and staff for a very good stay D&J Dudley

Room Tip: Don't expect the Ritz and you will enjoy it / try for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    65
    47
    34
    40
See reviews for
79
75
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
chester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We booked to stay here for 2 nights with our 2 children and my parents for a last minute break away, we were lucky to get in anywhere as Llandudno was busy, we were enjoying ourselves so much my parents booked us all a 3rd night.
It was very reasonably priced for a family room with great sea views, staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choices hot and cold, we had no problem finding something for our fussy eating son to eat and our daughter was happy she could have porridge every morning.
the sea view was brilliant and our children liked the cheeky seagulls that sat outside :)
Our room was clean and bed beds comfy, we left the window open on the first night which caused the door to rattle we closed the window which stopped it.
i only have minor niggles which didn't stop us enjoying our break, there was no mirror in the bathroom, only 2 little rounds of soap provided.. no liquid soap or shampoo, and there is a lift to every floor but only a few rooms at the same level as the lift there is a flight of stairs down and up again with a fire door between to get to the other side of the hotel, we were by the lift in a family room my parents were on the other side in a double.
There is a bar in the hotel but can't comment as i didn't use it.

Overall i would use this hotel again for a family break, it was very good value and we hardly spent anytime in there except to sleep.

Room Tip: rooms at front of the hotel have excellent sea views, if you have poor mobility ask for a room close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fraggle78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

we booked into this hotel for two nights,ended up booking another night.our welcome was lovely,we had two rooms booked one for us,the grandparents,which was facing the mountains(so the car park was below,but the view ahead is beautiful)and one for our daughter,son in law and grandchildren,they had a lovely seaview room.this hotel is in the middle of an extensive revamp.the work did not disrupt our peace,both rooms were very clean,very tidy,plenty of room.the breakfast,a buffet service,which we found better for us,as you get to choose as much or as little as you want,and it was a tasty meal.i loved the location,and the staff were so lovely, actually reading some of the previous reviews,I do wonder what people expect for the price,especially as other similar hotels charged an awful lot more

Room Tip: ask for seaview room,it is such a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbritishtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I would not recommend staying at this poorly furnished hotel. It was dire!!!! If you manage to park in the car park you have to walk through the lower ground and you are greeted by a very dirty, drab unkempt area. The reception is clean and our room 301 had just been updated but this was poor. The shower was scalding hot and the toilet blocked. The staff were helpful and friendly. I can't comment on the breakfast as I didn't want to eat there as I felt I could not trust the hygiene standards.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Llandudno hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I went to this hotel because my usual Llandudno B & B was full. First thoughts of the Hotel were good, the room was nice, the price was nice. It appeared the room had been recently refurbished, it was nice but a few things need to be added, there was an hair dryer in the bathroom but no mirror, there was no shelf in the shower so you put your shampoo and body wash on the floor. The breakfast was just ok, it was a buffet breakfast, help your self, not much choice though, no fried bread or hash browns or even black pudding, the tomatoes were nly luke warm.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philbaluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

just back from this hotel and really enjoyed my time there.breakfast is help yourself style and is very good.the evening meals were very good with a good choice.i had turkey and all the trimmings,fish and chips,beef salad and roast beef and Yorkshire pudding-all these meals were very nice and the portions are good.the staff here were very friendly,the lady in the bar was vey nice to chat to(hope you liked the irn bru!)the young guy who worked in the bar was also very friendly-(thanks for bringing up the 2 bottles of beer for me after closing the bar) the waitress in the restaurant very pleasant and polite too.all of the staff seemed to have a nice way about them-this includes the big guy on the reception too who always seemed to be smiling!
the hotel is clean and tidy and location is great-looking on to the sea-pier near and shops just round the corner.entertainment was on a couple of nights and the guy on the Tuesday was pretty good singing the kind of music I like.my stay here was great value-and I would like to say the crowd on our coach were great company the whole week.
thanks for everything and look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank m k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We (my wife and myself) spent an enjoyable weekend at this hotel July 2014, Our room was newly refurbished and comfortable, the beds were very sleep friendly, the restaurant was very chaotic at times and the food was very basic but eatable. Its not the greatest hotel by far, but work is in progress and I would like to see the hotel in a year from now,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#22 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.5 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.6 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brig-y-Don Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brig-y-Don Hotel

Property: Brig-y-Don Hotel
Address: Central Promenande, Llandudno LL30 2XS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Brig-y-Don Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Brig Y Don Hotel in Llandudno. Glenn, Lisa, and staff at the Brig Y Don Hotel offer quality guest accommodation. We are a family run establishment which provides warm hospitality in a clean, relaxed and friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, HRS, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Brig-y-Don Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brig-y-Don Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing