We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”
Review of East

East
Ranked #11 of 209 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cantonese with a twist of Japanese
rowley regis
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Visited here on a Saturday night as a party of 8, we had booked a table for 7pm and was a good job we did as it got very busy. We had a range of different starters and mains which were all very good and washed down with wine or Japanese lager. Not overpriced as was excellent food and will definitely return when in the area again.

Helpful?
1 Thank westbrom_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    108
    29
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Cuisine”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Visited East restaurant the other evening after reading a number of recent reviews on Trip Advisor. I have to say we were not disappointed. Food quality and choice was very good and very reasonably priced as were the drinks. The staff were polite and very courteous. We will be returning to East on our next rip to Llandudno.
Kenny and Diane Baxter

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The Best Chinese in North Wales so far !!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Excellent food , good service , came in at 9pm and was made to feel welcome which can be a issue sometimes as staff like to wrap the evening up around 9 pm ,we have already been recommending this place to our guests @ Lawton Court Hotel Llandudno

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank HannahScottLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and contemporary excellent cuisine!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Visited this evening in a party of 7. We chose a variety of dishes each was excelldent and very fresh. The place was packed and it was a hot humid night but with the aid of huge fans we were kept comfortable. The decor clean and modern and some beautiful art work. Will definately return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LJSmalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaenau Ffestiniog, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Llandudno”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The most tasty food ever,the staff is lovely,polite and attentive,specially the manager.Everything in this restaurant is fantastc,from decoration,to background music.The customer service is outstanding.Out of 5 stars,i would give 20!Personally,I will advise this restaurant to everyone living in Llandudno or coming to Llandudno.If you wanna be in for a treat,please choose East!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Natsumi_Nishijima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed East also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing