We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cant be bettered”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beth Eden Christian Guest House
Ranked #112 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I have returned today from my 2nd visit to Beth Eden. This hotel cannot be bettered for food or company. David & Margaret pull out all the stops to make people feel welcome. The food is varied and plentiful and imaginary. I travel alone and am disabled so always ask for the ground floor en suite which is a single. But there is another ground floor double room. Within minutes of meeting other guests you have made more friends. Ideally placed. Sandy beach across the road and minutes from public transport but you can walk into Llandudno easily for more transport and entertainments. Children are made very welcome and handicapped people are likewise. Plenty of good walking in the area. The mini services morning and evening are optional but I recommend them. The tea room attached is also good for lunch. Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank britbarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

Have just returned from my first visit and have already booked to go back. David and Margaret are excellent hosts, the place is very clean, the food with lots of choice couldn't be bettered, the beds comfortable and location and views ideal. The Fellowship time was very meaningful. Everyone was very friendly and I thoroughly recommend it (in fact I already have to friends). The café open during the day is excellent too and well worth visiting if you are visiting the area. The staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms give a wonderful view but the rear ones give a pleasant lookout onto the Great Or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 642Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We have just returned from our fourth stay at Beth Eden. As on previous visits the hospitality displayed by David and Margaret was wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble, the bedrooms and lounge area are comfy and welcoming and the food gorgeous. The ministry is relevant, inspiring and refreshing. A real haven in which to relax and make friends. Really looking forward to returning again in July

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nessief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed at Beth Eden Christian Guest House this week. Had a wonderful time.
Food excellent, choice of menu for evening meal.
Staff very willing and couldn't do enough to make our time in dining room happy.
En suite room with a view of the bay absolutely beautiful.
Fellowship time really refreshing and David lead fellowship singing and bible study morning & evening. We came home having experienced a very beneficial time both spiritually and physically.
Thank you David & Margaret for making our holiday so restful and enjoyable.
Brian & Rita Gallagher.

Room Tip: Ask for a Sea View Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Marguerite G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Visited again in May this year.

As always, the fellowship and the hosts were great, the area is absolutely outstanding, and everyone seemed to really enjoy the week - even though it was a bit cold.

We have visited every year now for 10 years or more, and it is very definitely our favourite place to stay. Llandudno, the Orme and Beth Eden are all great - put them together and you have a wonderful, blessed, holiday

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terrygillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Called 'on spec' and found a real welcome. Weren't sure how long we would stay - the friendly husband-and-wife proprietors were happy to book us in for a single night and we extended for a second night the next day.

Although a Christian guest house, the Christianity was demonstrated rather than spoken. (There are morning and evening meetings for those who want to participate - completely optional and unobtrusive - only found out about them from the hotel folder in the room.)

Room felt clean and fresh, we had a wonderful night's sleep. Lovely full Welsh breakfast plus many other things. Nothing was too much trouble - e.g. fresh milk on request for tea facilities in the room. Free drink offered at 9.30. On the quieter west shore, so it felt very relaxxing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KMS187048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Very relaxing week. Very clean with friendly staff. Worth paying extra for a sea view-stunning. Best side of Llandudno for views. Don't need to go far to enjoy a variety of walks. Easy parking and can get around area by bus and train. Food good quality with choice of portion size and variety of evening meal. David and Margaret are great proprietors and will go out of their way to be helpful and to make you feel welcome. Don't need to be a Christian to stay there. No pressure to take part in any meetings and can join in with as much or as little as you like. Will certainly be going again when I can.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.7 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
219 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,283 reviews
0.7 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
#85 of 146 in Llandudno
35 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#84 of 146 in Llandudno
99 reviews
3.5 mi away
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Penrhyn Bay
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beth Eden Christian Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beth Eden Christian Guest House

Address: Beth Eden West Parade, Llandudno LL30 2BB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beth Eden Christian Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a Christian Guest House we have morning and evening meetings with singing, prayer, Bible reading and a talk, and opportunity for guests to contribute. These are totally optional, and the house is open to all. Most guests have dinner as well as bed and breakfast, and enjoy meeting other guests over the meals and in the lounge. Situated on the West Shore, the quieter side of Llandudno, but with beautiful views to Snowdonia and Anglesey, and right opposite a sandy beach, children's play area, and a lake with swans and other birds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beth Eden Christian Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing