We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Repeat visit to Home Cooking Llandudno”

Home Cookin' Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 205 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$28
Cuisines: British, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester
Level Contributor
260 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Repeat visit to Home Cooking Llandudno”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Visited Home Cooking Llandudno once again - prebooking is essential - menu first class, although they had run out of Lamb which I love. The leg of lamb was excellent, and this was followed with Crumble with home made custard - excellent, but do remember to book beforehand

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John42Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,161
    355
    120
    33
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Formby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“'Just lovely' :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I took my Mum here for Sunday meal after I kept hearing how lovely it was. I booked a table and was so glad I had as people were queuing outside for quite a while. We were promptly shown to our table. The 'home cooked' food and the staff were lovely, especially Fiona :)
Would definitely recommend and will certainly be back!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan51_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A very nice meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I have been to Home Cookin on many occasions over the last 10 years and have found it to be really good. On a recent trip I had a cheese and ham omlette for lunch, for a change. It was just superb. The service was prompt and the staff friendly. The menu has quite a good choice so I'm sure there is something there for everyone. I'm sorry to see that some people have been disappointed. I have always found it to be good over the years and its usually my place of choice for lunch. On this recent trip the standard of food and service was just as good and we enjoyed our meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Cheshire_wit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stumbled across this place and had to queue as it seems very popular and really you need to book. I waited approx an hour but it was definitely worth the wait! The service was efficient, staff friendly and the food was delicious, you could tell ingredients were all locally sourced, very tasty and you got plenty too. Great value for money. Would definitely recommend and will certainly be back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wackygirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

After reading previous reviews here on tripadvisor I booked before going to Llandudno for a short break and glad I did , restaurant was very busy but was welcomed and given our table promptly.Food was delicous and we all enjoyed the meals. The name home cookin describes it exactly good food cooked well. Would visit again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nanamillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Home Cookin' Restaurant also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Home Cookin' Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing