We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bryn Goleu B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bryn Goleu B&B
Ranked #87 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Bromborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“lovely stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

We recently stayed for just one night in this lovely b&b- wished it could have been longer! It's in a quiet tucked away spot high above LLandudno-very peaceful. Our room was very comfortable and had everything we needed. (Rose room). The owners are extremely warm and friendly- nothing is too much trouble for them. They even gave us a lift down into LLandudno in the evening. (The taxi back cost £3.90). Breakfast was super-either Full breakfast with all the trimmings or the scrambled eggs with smoked salmon that I enjoyed is served in a stylish dining room with just 2 tables, at a time of the guests' choosing. All in all a lovely experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
51
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

This was organised by my husband for a birthday treat and it far surpassed any expectation.On arrival, we were greeted by 2 rabbits playing, a view so beautiful it could make you cry and a warm friendly hostess who immediately made us feel relaxed and at home. The room was immaculate with a bed fit for a princess ( and minus a pea!) and a delicious breakfast with a great deal of choice available. 2 days just weren't enough... but my husband will be choosing all our holiday destinations from now on as this one was a perfect gem. Thank you Wendy... top notch!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We have just spent three nights in this beautiful b&b.We cannot recommend it highly enough.Gorgeous views ,lovely patio area and excellent hosts who are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them.We stayed in the' Rose Room' and it was very clean,spacious,lovely en-suite and the comfiest bed ever.Breakfast was very good, fresh fruit,cereals,yoghurt and a gorgeous freshly cooked breakfast.Coffee and Tea on tap. We would recommend this accommodation to anyone and will be deffanatly returning our selves in the near future.Many Thanks Gary and Rosie

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryandRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Visited Bryn Goleu B & B this weekend and cannot speak highly enough of this lovely bed and breakfast. A bit out of the town, yes, but more than made up for by the stunning views from the mountains and the hospitality of Wendy and Phil. The breakfasts were lovely, it was a real home from home for the weekend. The walk back from the town would have been a bit much but the taxis were very reasonable so don't be put off. Wendy's local knowledge of the area was invaluable and added much to our stay, particularly the restaurants she recommended which were fantastic. Next time Hinckley United play Colwyn Bay (or any other team in the area!) we will be back!
We would have no hesitation in recommending this lovely B&B. Val and Steve

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aprilshowers56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembrokeshire, West Wales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

We stayed for one night whilst running around the country visiting family. When booking I couldn't find anywhere in Llandudno that would just take a one night booking and eventually stumbled on Bryn Goleu. We arrived fairly late in the evening but Wendy was there to greet us. We were in the Spiral suite which is fantastic with its own dining room and super lounge with logburner. The kingsize bed was superbly comfortable although maybe slightly big for the room. If I was being picky the shower room was tiny with no window or air extraction, the shower wasn't particularly powerful and there was no room for a desk/dressing table but for one night none of that mattered. It was lovely and quiet overnight and the views are superb. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice and our hosts waited on us hand and foot. We'd stay again next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: The bedroom of the Spiral suite has 3 windows, there is a fantastic lounge and you get your own dini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crumb0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Stayed for the one night(Daughters 2nd time here) and it was 1st class.
I am not going to write a long review,all I will say is that we could not fault it in any way.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank the109laird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed at Bryn Goleu for one night having booked fairly late deciding on a last minute trip to see some family in the local area. We booked through booking.com but next time would absolutely book direct.

The b&b is located up a steep hill just on the outskirts of Llandudno's promanade. Walking from the B&B to Llandudno is a nice, steady walk downhill and will talk you approximately 20-30 minutes to get to the other end. Having walked it back we would absolutely advise you to get a taxi or to drive it! That hill is steep going up the other way! Please don't let this put you off staying as the B&B is absolutely delightful.

Driving in we were greeted by the owners horses who came over to say hello and had a great view of the sea through the trees. We booked the Rose room which was very pretty with a very comfortable bed and nice ensuite. For £70 for both of us - it was a bargin.

Breakfast was great and made to order. What we liked most, however, was how friendly the owners were and how much they clearly cared about how happy their guests were. Very friendly and hospitable!

We've stayed in a number of b&bs around Llandudno and Rhos however I think this B&B would take some beating and we've not plans to stay anywhere else other than here the next time we are visiting. We're planning on a trip with wider family later in the year.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pontypool1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandudno
0.5 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#19 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conw...
#1 of 1 in Llandudno Junction
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#34 of 59 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Ffarm Country House
Ffarm Country House
#1 of 3 in Betws yn Rhos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bryn Coed Guest House
Bryn Coed Guest House
#5 of 11 in Colwyn Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Hilary Guest House
The Hilary Guest House
#59 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Goleu B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Goleu B&B

Property: Bryn Goleu B&B
Address: Bryn Goleu Nant y Gamar Road, Llandudno LL30 3BD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bryn Goleu B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bryn Goleu B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Goleu B&B Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing