We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bryn Goleu B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$317
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/06
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Headlands Hotel(Llandudno)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
Free cancellation until 02/06
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$136
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hen-Dy(Llandudno)
Free cancellation until 27/05
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
72
9
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjade roomspiral roomone nightdining roomprivate dining areasurf snowdoniapeaceful locationtheatre visitgreat view of the seatown centreset us up for the dayfabulous hostscooked breakfastwithin easy reachbreakfast was excellenttea and coffeefresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed one night for a theatre visit to Llandudno. Wendy was a perfect host and made us all feel very welcome. We stayed in the Jade room which was clean and comfortable. Wendy made a great breakfast in the morning. All of which at a reasonable price. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceirion P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just had an overnight stay at this b&b on the 24 05 2014 and I have to say I wish I had booked another night just for the hospitality alone . Our hosts John and Wendy could have not been more helpful or friendly and useful information. My wife and I stayed in the Jade room which was very peaceful, clean and tidy,comfortable,and in a lovely location. Bryn Goleu is set in lovely countryside a 10 to 15 minute stroll down a very steep hill to the seafront . The walk upto the b&b was not a walk I would recommend for those with any fitness issues but still it did not detract from our stay. We only had too do the walk once as our lovely host drove us too the place we were having our evening meal great service not part of the deal but a big thankyou for that.
Our breakfast was lovely well presented and most enjoyable, after this John directed us to a lovely walk with amazing views and we were most grateful for this experience . On the whole we really enjoyed our stay and I have no qualms in recommending this B&B to anyone. Whilst we were there our hosts showed us the spiral suite and rose room and I would like to sample both rooms and I will when we return in the not to distant future .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This place was amazing. It's about 20 minutes walk from the town centre up quite a steep hill, set in the countryside. Although we were a little out of town John offered to run us into Llandudno and he showed us the sites and where was best to eat in the evening. Wendy even lit the log burner on our return. It was super romantic! We stayed in the Spiral Room, which was more of a suite. It has its own lounge (with wood burner) and dining room downstairs and an en-suite bedroom upstairs. Breakfast was served in our little dining room and it was excellent. A choice of cereals and yoghurt, toast and fruit and then we could choose a cooked breakfast (full English or smoked salmon and scrambled egg). On the whole this place is lovely, I would certainly return and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to a friend.

Room Tip: Book the Spiral Room! It has its own living room and dining room where breakfast is served in the morning!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lottie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This has become a holiday home for us, we don't get chance to have a holiday due to work commitments so we have weekend breaks here.

We stayed over last weekend in our usual room - The Spiral.

Wendy and John fabulous hosts always offer to run us into llandudno instead of us driving ourselves.

Nothing is ever too much trouble.

I think the fact this was I think our 8th time now at the B&B speaks volumes :)

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely. We always stay in the spiral as it is spacious, views amazing and there is a log fire.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PTEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Can only agree with all the other positive comments previously written. We stayed in The Spiral Room, which is a suite really as you have your own lounge and dining room downstairs and en-suite bedroom upstairs. John & Wendy were lovely hosts - very friendly and welcoming.
The king size bed upstairs was super comfy and we had a lovely nights sleep. Breakfast was served in 'our' dining room and was excellent - cereals, fresh fruit salad, toast and a full breakfast, and even a sausage for our little dog Monty!
Only disappointment was we could only stay the one night! Will definitely return, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soozieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews