We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the milkshakes you have to try one”
Review of Fish Tram Chips

Fish Tram Chips
Ranked #34 of 217 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Takeout
Reviewed 18 August 2014

we came here and had an excellent lunch the fish and chips were great, we loved the fact you could by a beer too but the thing that stuck out for us was the chocolate milkshakes, no crusha in sight. They were just great, will have to try making them like this at home although not with those fab glasses unfortunately. Great find

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 702TheBadgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tess40, Manager at Fish Tram Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for your review, we are glad you loved the milk shakes! They are made with organic ice cream so full of flavour and as mentioned are served in our gorgeous jam jar glasses. Hope you have fun recreating at home! We hope to welcome you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

653 - 657 of 980 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Whenever we visit North Wales we always detour and have a meal here. The best fish and chips ever and draught Peroni (if you are not driving). A choice of eating inside or take-away.
Cash only, no cards accepted.

1  Thank Alfatravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tess40, Manager at Fish Tram Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing our business, it's great to hear you continue to enjoy our fish and chips! Yes we have both a take away service, with table and chairs available outside for take away customers to enjoy our unique view of the great orme tram. Or alternatively we have a sit in cafe with waitress service. As this reviewer mentions we only accept cash or cheques and this is for both the take away and cafe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I am very very hard to please when it comes to fish, the Haddock I had today is the best I can remember.

The chips were great too.

Everything was cooked fresh, I never mind waiting for that.

I thought the portions were great to, about the same as I get at home in South Yorkshire.

Will be returning soon

1  Thank Pjaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tess40, Manager at Fish Tram Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

It's great to hear you enjoyed the haddock, we cook everything fresh to ensure the freshest food possible. As mentioned there can be a wait at busy times but the wait time is only about 10-15minutes so enough time to enjoy a drink or catch your breath from the walk up the hill! We will look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Ate here for the first time yesterday and both hubby and I were not disappointed. We both opted for small cod and chips and a cold drink. The Cod was larger than anticipated and tasted delicious; it melted in your mouth and was very flavoursome. The chips were very tasty and although small portion, they were more than adequate. Would certainly go back again for more!
Waitresses were very helpful, polite and nothing was too much trouble for them. Well done girls!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MandyWooW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tess40, Manager at Fish Tram Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

It's great to hear you both enjoyed your meals, we aim to use the best quality ingredients to produce our fish and chips and it's great to hear when customers can taste the notable difference. Thank you also for your comments on the waiting on staff, they really appreciate your kind words and will look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The waitresses were dressed in a slightly retro style. They had high standards - they were pleasant, listened to what you said, answered questions politely and nothing was too much trouble for them.

The food was of a much higher standard than you normally get at a seaside fish and chip shop/restaurant. There was a sign on the wall warning customers that they would have to wait for their meals as they were cooked once they had been ordered. However, it was well worth the wait - the food was hot, tasty and presented in a well thought out way.

We have visited other establishments in Llandudno on other occasions but will not consider them again. Already looking forward to our next visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lizbb55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tess40, Manager at Fish Tram Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We really appreciate your comments, we aim to ensure that all staff are trained to the highest standards to ensure a pleasant experience for our customers. Being a small business we value our customers feedback, and this means we try to encourage staff to interact with customers during their visit to ensure all aspects of your visit have been enjoyable. It's great to hear your feedback on the food presentation and the new retro uniforms, and it's great to hear it added to your overall experience. Many thanks again for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fish Tram Chips also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Penrhyn Bay, Llandudno
 

Been to Fish Tram Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing