We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good place to stay overnight” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arvon House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arvon House
Ranked #17 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good place to stay overnight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

I have stayed at Arvon House several times and it really nice place to rest overnight. I have stayed in many places across the country and I can say Arvon House is good choice for my needs and wants. The room I stayed it was recently refurbished with all included. The breakfast was very good cooked and enough to keep me going during the day.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    13
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
133
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

A very friendly and welcoming hotel in a wonderful location. Excellent breakfast with friendly service. A great location for walking and cycling. Very near the beach.
The rooms and beds are very comfortable and the hotel is in a quiet location making it very relaxing for a break away from the city.
Llandudno has a range of very good places to eat out.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 267JohnFrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed here bank holiday weekend for one night, as soon as we arrived we were greeted with a warm welcome, we were shown straight to our room, and were even offered a little map of Llandudno to help us get around! The rooms are a little bit small but very nicely decorated, clean and have a selection of tea, coffee, hot chocolate and some biscuits. In a quiet area so no noise heard at night but very close to the town centre. Breakfast was nice, very quick and lovely service! Big thank you for acknowledging our anniversary! Will definately return!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmclelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

A fantastic little B&B in a great location in Llandudno. Very quiet little street with a good selection of restaurants and bars within short walking distance away. Really comfy room, lovely bed and tea making facilities and with a small but adequate shower room. Breakfast was super, a great selection of things to eat and a good fry up on offer too! A great base from which to explore North Wales.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liv1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

We were made to feel welcome. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Central location for all amenities. Breakfast was well worth getting up for !. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyK740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

A very enjoyable stay - lovely quiet room and tasty breakfast. Great location for shops and beach (no need for a car). Free wi fi was useful. This was our first visit to Arvon but we hope to visit again later in the year.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#2 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pebble House
Pebble House
#12 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The View Guest House
The View Guest House
#11 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#4 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#5 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arvon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arvon House

Property: Arvon House
Address: 18 Arvon Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arvon House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian property converted to a 3-star guesthouse. Walking distance to shops, restaurants and beach. All 8 double bedrooms have an ensuite shower room, freeview television, dvd player, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities. Superior rooms are at the front of the property with a sofa in each room. There is a guest lounge on the ground floor with honesty bar and free wifi. Also an outside seating area. Home-cooked Welsh breakfast served in the dining room each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Arvon House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arvon House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing