We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect!”
Review of Arvon House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arvon House
Ranked #20 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My husband & I stayed here for our honeymoon weekend. We couldn't have wished for a better place. The owners have got it spot on! Our room was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was delicious and piping hot, compliments to the chef! Couldn't have asked for better service throughout our stay. Tea & coffee facilities in our room with delicious complimentary biscuits. There is a guest lounge, which again is decorated beautifully, with a drinks bar, should you wish to relax and watch tv, read or play cards etc. Lovely guest house run by lovely people. Very welcoming and relaxing. We're so glad we found this little gem of a place and plan to return without a doubt. Well done & keep up the great work!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWeddingC0uple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2013

this B & B is a lovely place the owners got it spot on and that is why we are booking to go back there ,must say spotless ,breakfast was the best i have had in a long time WHY because all the food was very hot and served to perfection ,thanks again see you in november

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raychris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed 2 separate night with friends from overseas at the start and end of a trip to Ireland.
Our first night we were delayed due to traffic but on arrival late evening it was jolly decent of them to book us a restaurant and was first class.
Our second visit was equally welcoming with a nice bottle of local ale
Food and friendliness was first class

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireDangerousd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

A beautifully presented B&B , one of the best we have experienced in Llandudno, Clean, well maintained, and decorated. Not the biggest or most spacious we have been to , but Adele's welcome and smile counter balanced that. Lovely breakfast choices and well served. Nicely simple and excellent value at to lowest price (£54 pppn) we have paid for in Llandudno. Not for those who are physically disadvantaged, as there is no lift, and no disabled off-street parking outside. Self service drinks cabinet in downstairs lounge is a convenient touch. You have to note what you drink of course.

Room Tip: Try rooms 1 or 2 (first floor at front)-Faces South.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Major C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

It's not often I write a review and I get around a bit. This is a wonderful B&B. I stayed here so I could go to a concert in Llandudno. Wonderful, stunningly friendly and helpful owners and great atmosphere. Excellent room. Ideal location for the promenade and town centre but still quiet. Great breakfast. And great value to boot!! I will defintely come here again if in Llandudno and would happily recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Just returned form a one night stay and would highly recommend this B&B .Lovely welcome from the owner , tea and cake on arrival, The B&B is ideally located, minutes from the shops, seafront and pubs and bars( however distant enough to have a lovely nights sleep) The room we had , no 2, was spotless with tea, biscuits and toiletries provided. Breakfast hearty with extra tea and toast if required. Will stay there if we revisit Llandudno.

Thankyou Adele

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kilcullens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Warm welcome received,very helpful staff.nice clean rooms.great bed!good breakfast
(Please ignore the terrible reviews below,I checked the boxes by mistake and can't get them off!
Arvon house doesn't have a swimming pool or fitness centre)
Would stay again,thoroughly enjoyed our stay,Easter weekend

Room Tip: The rooms we looked at we're fine,although the shower cubicle in our room was tiny,fine for me a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0 mi away
Westbourne Guest House
Westbourne Guest House
#4 of 146 in Llandudno
405 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,315 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#5 of 60 in Llandudno
870 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#33 of 60 in Llandudno
505 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#32 of 60 in Llandudno
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arvon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arvon House

Address: 18 Arvon Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £60 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arvon House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arvon House is located in the centre of Llandudno within walking distance of shops, restaurants, beach and Tram. The 8 bedrooms each have an ensuite shower room, double bed, television, dvd player, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities. There are large superior rooms and standard rooms available. There is a guest lounge on the ground floor with honesty bar and free wifi. There is also an outside seating area. A complimentary home-cooked Welsh breakfast is served in the dining room each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Arvon House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arvon House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing