We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely theatre break- excellent accommodation”
Review of Arvon House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arvon House
Ranked #18 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely theatre break- excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My husband and I stayed overnight as we were seeing a show. Can't recommend this lovely B&B highly enough. We were offered a choice of rooms as we arrived early enough, but both were equally nice. The whole place was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was great. Will definitely be visiting again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jo_howard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    14
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
146
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed there on our few days city break to Conwy & Llandudno. Absolutely brilliant. On arrival the lady owner given us options to select a room as we wish on different levels. Room was spotlessly clean and provided with necessities. Breakfast on next day is fab & personalise service from owner lady. A nice relaxing lounge on ground floor for visitors and honesty bar. I will highly recommend this B&B for future travellers.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingsril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here over the bank holiday, the room was great, the breakfast was fantastic! All breakfast products were of excellent quality. Me and my girlfriend will definitely be going back.

The location of the bnb is great, five minutes walk from everything. Also the owners are a lovely, friendly family.

All in all our stay was exceptional! Best bnb ive stayed in for a long time. Location room owners and food all great, nothing else we could ask for.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luked101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Brilliant location.Good parking and only five minutes walk into town. Close to all amenities. Friendly, helpful. Clean comfy rooms.Gave good advice on where to visit and places of interest. The owners also had good information of places to eat and reviews. Weather great added bonus.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJS67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Just got back from a brilliant weekend. And have already booked at this b+b for next year. Can't recommend enough. For the price, hospitality and location it is perfect. There's not one thing that I can say was wrong with it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Puntosx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Had a one night stay with some friends at Arvon House as we were going to the local theatre. All the rooms were tastefully decorated and very comfy. We were made to feel very welcome indeed. Tea and coffee facilities available in room. The breakfast was piping hot and delicious. Would definitely stay there again. Thank you Adele and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Just got back from Llandudno had a great weekend,Lovely place lovely staff lovely breakfast very clean,it's walking distance to the town bars and beach,and very well priced,can't fault it at all.we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,346 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#5 of 144 in Llandudno
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 144 in Llandudno
193 reviews
1.1 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#12 of 144 in Llandudno
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#9 of 144 in Llandudno
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arvon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arvon House

Property: Arvon House
Address: 18 Arvon Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arvon House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Victorian property has been converted to a guesthouse which is walking distance to shops, restaurants and the beach. The 8 double bedrooms each have an ensuite shower room, television, dvd player, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities. Superior rooms are at the front of the property with a sofa in each room. There is a guest lounge on the ground floor with honesty bar and free wifi. There is also an outside seating area. A complimentary home-cooked Welsh breakfast is served in the dining room each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Arvon House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arvon House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing