We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT WEEK”
Review of Arvon House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arvon House
Ranked #18 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at Arvon House in LLandudno for 1 week and had a great time.
Adele the owner is very friendly and helpful as is her partner, indeed Adele went out of her way to help whenever she could with details about trips out etc.
Arvon House is a lovely B&B situated on Arvon Avenue where parking is free, and if you can't find a space there's plenty of other roads nearby all with free parking. The B&B is clean and tidy, as was our room, and breakfast was great with a good choice to set you up for the day.
The location is ideal being just a short walk to the seafront and pier, town centre, and Great Orme. Also the many cafes and restaurants are just minutes away.
We thoroughly recommend it and very much hope to go back one day.

Room Tip: Although our room was on the first floor facing the front, it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just returned from a two night stay at Arvon House. It's a lovely B&B, the owner Adele is very friendly and helpful as his her partner. You're made to feel very welcome. Our room was very comfortable and clean. good breakfast served also. The B&B is ideally located in Arvon Avenue, a quiet street but only a few minutes walk from the sea front and LLlandudno town centre. parking is on street, if you can't get parked on arvon avenue, you should be able to park on one of the neighbouring streets.Great value for money too. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

my wife and I spent four nights here and have nothing but praise for the whole experience
If we return to north wales in the future we will have no hesitation in returning to Arvon house,
with Adele and her families hospitality. Choice of rooms , excellent breakfast , and home made cake ! thanx again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sproutyfart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Weekend break with family, all rooms were very comfortable and spotlessly clean.The location is ideal 5 mins walk from the sea front and close to shops and restaurants.The owners cooked breakfast early for us as we had to make an early start and it was brilliant.lots of choice and very well cooked.We would love to return, good time had by all and survived the zip wire to top it off, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My husband and I stayed overnight as we were seeing a show. Can't recommend this lovely B&B highly enough. We were offered a choice of rooms as we arrived early enough, but both were equally nice. The whole place was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was great. Will definitely be visiting again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jo_howard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed there on our few days city break to Conwy & Llandudno. Absolutely brilliant. On arrival the lady owner given us options to select a room as we wish on different levels. Room was spotlessly clean and provided with necessities. Breakfast on next day is fab & personalise service from owner lady. A nice relaxing lounge on ground floor for visitors and honesty bar. I will highly recommend this B&B for future travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank urbanpassportnsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here over the bank holiday, the room was great, the breakfast was fantastic! All breakfast products were of excellent quality. Me and my girlfriend will definitely be going back.

The location of the bnb is great, five minutes walk from everything. Also the owners are a lovely, friendly family.

All in all our stay was exceptional! Best bnb ive stayed in for a long time. Location room owners and food all great, nothing else we could ask for.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luked101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
#22 of 60 in Llandudno
888 reviews
0.2 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#39 of 60 in Llandudno
471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 146 in Llandudno
237 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westbourne Guest House
Westbourne Guest House
#4 of 146 in Llandudno
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arvon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arvon House

Address: 18 Arvon Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £58 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arvon House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arvon House is located in the centre of Llandudno within walking distance of shops, restaurants, beach and Tram. The 8 bedrooms each have an ensuite shower room, double bed, television, dvd player, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities. There are large superior rooms and standard rooms available. There is a guest lounge on the ground floor with honesty bar and free wifi. There is also an outside seating area. A complimentary home-cooked Welsh breakfast is served in the dining room each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Arvon House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arvon House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing