We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We stayed here on the 2nd night of a 2 night stay after The Escape Hotel booked us in following a mix up with our booking at their end. We were not disaapointed. We had a lovely room overlooking the outside pool/deck area. Staff were really friendly and attentive. Breakfast was excellent. Would happily stay here again. A very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimJames1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (984)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

830 - 836 of 984 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2011

Fantastic stay, as per usual. Staff so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Food - fantastic - service second to none......and so attentive. Room so comfortable, clean and well presented, pool is lovely and gym up to date and modern....such a relaxing 4 days - win the lottery and we will move in!
Jayne and Mark H

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMrsHayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We came to the Empire as part of our holiday touring North Wales and found it to be a great hotel. The service is excellent and the room was gorgeous. The food in the main restaurant was very good , with attentiive waiter service. Loved the mixture of old and new, as the hotel had obviously been recently refurbished but had selectively kept some of the old pieces of furniture eg. welsh dressers. This meant that you didn't feel it was part of a chain. The car park is small and very tight so would only recommend it if you are good at parking. The location is just up a side road from the main promenade, so the position is quieter, but you have everything within 5 minutes walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonEvelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Having needed to travel to the Llandudno area to work most weeks requiring a minimum of at least one night overnight stay per week from Aug 2010 to Mar 2011, I can tell you that I've stayed in a few places in Llandudno, but that my favourite is the Empire!

The Empire is one a just a few that has leisure facilities including a swimming pool, gym & beauty salon. There is a range of rooms available to suit most budgets - with comfy rooms that are well kitted out including flat screen tv & multiple channels, safe, fridge, sewing & shoe polishing kit, complimentary sherry & the homemade shortmade with the tea & coffee making tray is fabulous - it makes my mouth water to just think about it!

The food is excellent & both the poolside & main restaurant offer lovely menus at a very reasonable price & indeed you can order from these to have as room service too if you need to do some work in thje evening in your room or you just want to relax in your room.

There are a couple of small car parks around the hotel & there is free wifi throughout the hotel - just ask at reception for the password.

Staff are very pleasant & with do their best to assist with any request.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nessa2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

After the hustle and bustle of Christmas and New Year, we love nothing better than our relaxing weekend at the Empire, Pure Luxury..

Room Tip: On arrival the staff are so friendly and continue for the rest of our break, food is excellant and r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lestom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

what a brilliant hotel, we have stayed in the sister hotels as well, anyone with adverse comments isvery hard to please, beautiful bedrooms, excellent restaurant, would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kqv65y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Cannot fault this hotel, from the minute we stepped through the door to the time it was for us to leave. The staff were attentive without being overbearing,nothing was too much trouble, if you asked for anything it was there within a blink of an eye.Loved the Russell Flint prints, chandeliers and the mirrors. Everwhere was spotlessly clean.The food was excellent, served by really friendly staff. The swimming pool was lovely,very relaxing . Just a minor problem in the mens changing rooms, it was very dark.
The standard of service and customer care, was very high. Well done to everyone who works there.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Empire and we definately return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divine2229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandudno
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,314 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,475 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,788 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
2.5 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empire Hotel Llandudno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Hotel Llandudno

Address: 73 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HE, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#5 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#8 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#12 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £121 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Empire Hotel Llandudno 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Empire Hotel Llandudno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llandudno Empire Hotel
Empire Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing