We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,094)
Filter reviews
1,094 results
Traveller rating
795
210
51
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
795
210
51
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews watkins restaurant poolside restaurant decanter of sherry outdoor pool steam room and sauna four courses homemade biscuits the main hotel spa facilities hotel restaurant lovely hotel osborne house sister hotel course evening meal high standard standard room first class
Filter
Updating list...
940 - 945 of 1,094 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Fantastic stay, as per usual. Staff so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Food - fantastic - service second to none......and so attentive. Room so comfortable, clean and well presented, pool is lovely and gym up to date and modern....such a relaxing 4 days - win the lottery and we will move in!
Jayne and Mark H

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMrsHayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We came to the Empire as part of our holiday touring North Wales and found it to be a great hotel. The service is excellent and the room was gorgeous. The food in the main restaurant was very good , with attentiive waiter service. Loved the mixture of old and new, as the hotel had obviously been recently refurbished but had selectively kept some of the old pieces of furniture eg. welsh dressers. This meant that you didn't feel it was part of a chain. The car park is small and very tight so would only recommend it if you are good at parking. The location is just up a side road from the main promenade, so the position is quieter, but you have everything within 5 minutes walking distance.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonEvelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Having needed to travel to the Llandudno area to work most weeks requiring a minimum of at least one night overnight stay per week from Aug 2010 to Mar 2011, I can tell you that I've stayed in a few places in Llandudno, but that my favourite is the Empire!

The Empire is one a just a few that has leisure facilities including a swimming pool, gym & beauty salon. There is a range of rooms available to suit most budgets - with comfy rooms that are well kitted out including flat screen tv & multiple channels, safe, fridge, sewing & shoe polishing kit, complimentary sherry & the homemade shortmade with the tea & coffee making tray is fabulous - it makes my mouth water to just think about it!

The food is excellent & both the poolside & main restaurant offer lovely menus at a very reasonable price & indeed you can order from these to have as room service too if you need to do some work in thje evening in your room or you just want to relax in your room.

There are a couple of small car parks around the hotel & there is free wifi throughout the hotel - just ask at reception for the password.

Staff are very pleasant & with do their best to assist with any request.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nessa2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

After the hustle and bustle of Christmas and New Year, we love nothing better than our relaxing weekend at the Empire, Pure Luxury..

Room tip: On arrival the staff are so friendly and continue for the rest of our break, food is excellant and rooms are so comfortable.
Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lestom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

what a brilliant hotel, we have stayed in the sister hotels as well, anyone with adverse comments isvery hard to please, beautiful bedrooms, excellent restaurant, would recommend to anyone

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kqv65y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews