We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We loved it”
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Just returned from a three day break with our son, daughter in law and six year old grandson. We had a very warm welcome from receptionist, bedroom very comfortable with large bathroom. Our son had a very large family room in number 72 with fantastic views .

The indoor pool and spa very clean with poolside terrace and restaurant.

The food was of a very high standard and we will certainly be returning.

David Archer

Room Tip: Number 72 next door to main building has no lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidarcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    175
    42
    20
    16
See reviews for
199
435
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

My husband and i have just returned from a weekend break at The Empire, it was amazing, the rooms are spacious and clean with everything you could need. restaurant was really good, good food friendly service. The lounge is such a relaxing place to sit and relax after your evening meal.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockport
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Just got back from 2 nights at hotel was perfect in every way the food was first class ,and me and my husband had a spa treatment which was very good , hotel very clean and staff were very nice
will be going again best in Llandudno

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markmottershead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

This is a excellent hotel, lovely home from home rooms everything you could want, very clean, great bar, food and service can not be faulted! The only problem is parking, as a disabled driver this can be a big problem. Some spaces are doubles and you can be blocked in, car keys should be left in reception, I parked my car in the front of a double because being disabled I can not afford to be blocked in, it was oppersite my bedroom window I could see there was still spaces free for other guests it was parked that way for 24 hours, that afternoon my granddought went to her room and the key had been cancelled! so she went to reception and the receptionist said to her in a very sharpe manor move the silver car ASAP.
This was nothing to do with her and upset her.
It was my car and I was the one that should have been told - so beware of the Red tongued receptionist.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Juliajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We stayed here on the 2nd night of a 2 night stay after The Escape Hotel booked us in following a mix up with our booking at their end. We were not disaapointed. We had a lovely room overlooking the outside pool/deck area. Staff were really friendly and attentive. Breakfast was excellent. Would happily stay here again. A very nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimJames1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Fantastic stay, as per usual. Staff so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Food - fantastic - service second to none......and so attentive. Room so comfortable, clean and well presented, pool is lovely and gym up to date and modern....such a relaxing 4 days - win the lottery and we will move in!
Jayne and Mark H

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMrsHayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We came to the Empire as part of our holiday touring North Wales and found it to be a great hotel. The service is excellent and the room was gorgeous. The food in the main restaurant was very good , with attentiive waiter service. Loved the mixture of old and new, as the hotel had obviously been recently refurbished but had selectively kept some of the old pieces of furniture eg. welsh dressers. This meant that you didn't feel it was part of a chain. The car park is small and very tight so would only recommend it if you are good at parking. The location is just up a side road from the main promenade, so the position is quieter, but you have everything within 5 minutes walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonEvelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empire Hotel Llandudno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Hotel Llandudno

Property: Empire Hotel Llandudno
Address: 73 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#7 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#8 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#12 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Empire Hotel Llandudno 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Empire Hotel Llandudno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llandudno Empire Hotel
Empire Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing