We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yet another great visit to a lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
wirraluk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“yet another great visit to a lovely hotel”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

we have just returned from another 50th birthday celebration weekend, this time we stayed in the main hotel room 34, the room has been modernised to the highest standard. we were a large group of adults and children and we were treated like returning family by the owner and her staff. the food was wonderful and the waiting on staff were all excellent. my husband and i are both fussy vegiterians and before each meal we were asked if we would like anything other than the menu options. wonderful service. we cant wait for the next reason to return.

Room Tip: room 34 was excelllent but all rooms fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mckinneyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    175
    42
    20
    16
See reviews for
199
435
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights earlier on this month. As others have stated we had Dinner B&B, not something we normally do, but at the Empire they get the sense of 'occasion' just right. The breakfast was spot on, also noticed how well they cater for specific diets, such as gluten free etc, We stayed in a room at the back of the hotel that overlooked the Great Orme, that was very pleasant. Feel sure we will stay here again and would like to try No 72 as it has also had good reviews. All the staff are friendly and helpful, and parking is easy which is another bonus.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra for a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junejul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

My wife and I have just returned from our second stay at the Empire.On both occasions we stayed in no.72,on the middle floor,in a beautifully appointed bedroom.The choice and quality of the food are both excellent,and the staff are both friendly and helpful.Well worthy of its Welsh Tourist Boards Gold Star rating.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huwlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
335 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I always use this hotel if in the area on business and I have also had a weekend stay with my family. It never disappoints. The hotel is lovely and the restaurant is very good including the breakfast. I have never had a bad stay. Thoroughly recommended

Room Tip: Quieter at he rear of the hotel, but then you lose any view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Enjoyed a 2 night stay at the Empire and would have no hesitation in recommending. We booked Dinner B&B which is something we don't normally do, but glad we did as the food and service were excellent. Meals were taken in the main restaurant ( including the good breakfasts) and this has a relaxed feel to it unlike some hotel restaurants. The room we stayed in was located in the "town house" next door ( only a few paces from the main hotel) and was clean, well stocked and warm, which was important as the weather was pretty cold. The hotel looks like a typical Victorian hotel, but it has been modernised and the inside is welcoming and bright. Good pool and Gym. The staff are all pleasant and helpful and very effecient, it really helps when on arrival you are shown to your room and the amenities etc of the hotel are explained to you.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eck1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Finally got around to writing another review about our favourite hotel! 25 January 2013 spent a wonderful weekend celebrating my 50th Birthday at the Empire - FABULOUS!! 15 of us in total descended on them and once again could not fault the service. Staff made my celebrations so special - THANK YOU ALL. Can't wait to go back end of March (which we do every year) to celebrate our wedding anniversary !

Room Tip: Haven't disliked any room we have been allocated!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMrsHayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowbridge
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

The poolside restaurant in the hotel is fantastic value for money. The service, food and ambience is unbeatable at the price. All very efficient and enjoyable each time we visit. You do need to book early to get in; especially on a Saturday evening.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank bakerlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empire Hotel Llandudno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Hotel Llandudno

Property: Empire Hotel Llandudno
Address: 73 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#7 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#8 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#12 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Empire Hotel Llandudno 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Empire Hotel Llandudno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llandudno Empire Hotel
Empire Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing