We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“80th Birthday weekend, Fab time...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013

It was fathers 80th birthday on 22nd November, and a party of 23 descended on the hotel, rising to 29 on the Saturday evening. Elise, the proprietor and her staff were well geared up, and made what was potentially a fraught weekend into a breeze. Nothing was too much trouble, and rooms,food, and the all important bar staff were just fab. Especially liked the sherry in the room, a really nice touch. Star of the weekend was the Disco, it got every up, and together, even if I do dance like everyone's demented Uncle. So... A huge thanks, we'll be back..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (978)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 979 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

haven't been back to Llandudno for 25 years or more. I think one of the best especially perched up high in Church Walks. Great renovation to the hotel. Love the groovy bar and good wine list. Great for cocktails. Will be back to stay and eat here next time.

Room Tip: Get a sea view if you can. Lovely quirky decor and mod cons in all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brownbear67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We have stayed at the Empire Hotel three times and always feel very at home. We stay in the house next to the main hotel and the rooms are very opulent, comfortable and quiet. Sunday night stays are extremely good value with the evening meal included and it is quite a feast! The staff are veer friendly and efficient, probably not least because Elise, the owner, keeps a very close eye on everything and is very proficient and obliging. We have become very fond of Llandudno and the Empire is a gem ( even if parking can be slightly tricky at times!).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I make excuses to travel to North Wales just to stay at this hotel. The rooms are that of a palace with opulent chandeliers and furniture, homemade biscuits, sherry decanter and the most comfortable pillows/bed along with shoe shine and sewing kit in traditional tins...so much more class than the modern boutique hotel with cheap furnishings without a thought for the comfort of there guests. Elyse and the team (namely the long standing breakfast waiter who certainly gives you silver service) are welcoming and traditional which always makes it a pleasure to stay here. Im looking forward to retunring again after my maternity leave.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littleSunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

What a great hotel. Excellent service at reception, very comfortable rooms with timeless decor and full of nice little touches such as Sherry in a glass decanter in the room, hand made biscuits, shoe shine and sewing kits, the list goes on! Very comfortable bed with a mattress and pillows that you just sink into, perfect after a long drive! We ate dinner at another local restaurant in the evening but the breakfast here at the Empire was made to order and was fantastic, as were the waiters. A great place to stay, excellent facilities, good gym & pool and very reasonably priced and highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sco77ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Very satisfied yet again despite being part of a party you felt like the staff looked after your individual needs, we had a lovely room with dual aspects and gave us a view of the sunrise over the bay

Room Tip: Corner room gives dual aspect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank volunteerworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Third visit this year and once again we were not disappointed. Been coming now for over 20 years. Absolutely fantastic, food accommodation and staff cannot be faulted. Very late night at the hotel disco with some fab people from Liverpool. Can't wait to return in 2014

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandudno
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 59 in Llandudno
1,301 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 59 in Llandudno
1,460 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#15 of 59 in Llandudno
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,750 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.1 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empire Hotel Llandudno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Hotel Llandudno

Address: 73 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HE, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#8 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#12 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £119 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Empire Hotel Llandudno 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Empire Hotel Llandudno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llandudno Empire Hotel
Empire Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing