We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“back again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“back again”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

we have just come back from a short break break at the empire .the service was very good, staff are very friendly.we always find the food top notch. we had a very nice evening in the lounge , they have a piano player on friday and a disco on saturday night .to finish off a harpist during sunday lunch, very relaxing .the hotel caters for all ages .there is a sauna, steam room,pool, and gym all open all day. on arrival there is a small decanter of sherry in the room and lovely homemade shortbread biscuits. rooms spotless with touch of luxury.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessejud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    187
    42
    20
    16
See reviews for
212
454
12
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed here a few days ago to celebrate my birthday and my aunt and uncles 50th Wedding anniversary. The rooms are amazing , service wonderful and food superb. The staff from start to finish were, very efficient polite and helpful. It's been many years since I visited Llandudno but, already we are looking to return quite soon. The hotel decor is amazing. Don't be put off by a continental breakfast brought to your room spot on your designated time and always with a cheery " Good Morning", from the staff. If your looking for that special time away book here, you will not be disappointed. Perfect ! Thank you to all concerned, we have had a wonderful experience. See you soon.

Room Tip: We had 3 rooms booked, all wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We went with our daughter and family to celebrate our Golden wedding. The rooms we were given were disgusting. The staff were so unfriendly. Although they knew it was a special occasion not 1 of them even said congratulations. The swimming pool is like a death trap to get to it on spiral stairs. All the furniture is looking tired

Room Tip: Pay the top amount
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Wow! This place is a gem,the food is amazing,the service is fantastic,decor is second to none.its a very tight ship served by efficient tight staff....just had our 2nd visit and already booked our 3rd! Best hotel in the area by far.efficiency at its absolute best..well done empire.our room(43) was lovely with good views.A sure treat for a special stay in Llandudno.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bubbles43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spilsby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

It was fathers 80th birthday on 22nd November, and a party of 23 descended on the hotel, rising to 29 on the Saturday evening. Elise, the proprietor and her staff were well geared up, and made what was potentially a fraught weekend into a breeze. Nothing was too much trouble, and rooms,food, and the all important bar staff were just fab. Especially liked the sherry in the room, a really nice touch. Star of the weekend was the Disco, it got every up, and together, even if I do dance like everyone's demented Uncle. So... A huge thanks, we'll be back..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

haven't been back to Llandudno for 25 years or more. I think one of the best especially perched up high in Church Walks. Great renovation to the hotel. Love the groovy bar and good wine list. Great for cocktails. Will be back to stay and eat here next time.

Room Tip: Get a sea view if you can. Lovely quirky decor and mod cons in all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brownbear67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We have stayed at the Empire Hotel three times and always feel very at home. We stay in the house next to the main hotel and the rooms are very opulent, comfortable and quiet. Sunday night stays are extremely good value with the evening meal included and it is quite a feast! The staff are veer friendly and efficient, probably not least because Elise, the owner, keeps a very close eye on everything and is very proficient and obliging. We have become very fond of Llandudno and the Empire is a gem ( even if parking can be slightly tricky at times!).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,231 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
798 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
926 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empire Hotel Llandudno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Hotel Llandudno

Property: Empire Hotel Llandudno
Address: 73 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HE, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#7 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#8 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#12 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Empire Hotel Llandudno 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Empire Hotel Llandudno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llandudno Empire Hotel
Empire Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing