We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
stoke-on-trent
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here since the early 90's and we cannot fault this hotel. Most of the staff have been here for years and make you feel really welcome, nothing is too much trouble. The food is of a very high standard,and rooms are so comfy. We won't stay anywhere else in Llandudno that's how good it is

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank redhouse5513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    176
    42
    20
    16
See reviews for
199
438
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

My wife and I have been staying at the Empire since 1986ish.More recently we have stayed regularly every year in December. The staff in the hotel have been employed here for many years and this gives it a wonderful family feel. The standards have been consistent throughout. The food quality is outstanding, we have booked again for 2014.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Staying here as part of a conference delegation.

The hotel has a main section and a separate wing adjacent to the main hotel (across the road to the carpark). I stayed in the separate wing. The room was very large, well appointed, luxurious in terms of decor that suited the age and era of the building, and there was even a complimentary decanter of sherry in the rooms, toiletries, shoe shine, fridge, TV and inbuilt radio, writing bureau, chaise longue etc. Very comfortable beds and I almost didnt want to leave the room for the evening meal!

It is in very close proximity to the seafront, and town centre, Llandudno is pretty compact and there is a limited car park to the rear of the hotel. The restaurant was ambient and the menu had a varied selection. The food was delightful, and the bar area was large and comfortable for relaxing. The staff were really helpful and polite and breakfast was made as you like it! I have to say I hope we get booked into this hotel for future conferences! I thoroughly enjoyed and would plan to book here for any future leisure trip!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacobsyummymummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

we have just come back from a short break break at the empire .the service was very good, staff are very friendly.we always find the food top notch. we had a very nice evening in the lounge , they have a piano player on friday and a disco on saturday night .to finish off a harpist during sunday lunch, very relaxing .the hotel caters for all ages .there is a sauna, steam room,pool, and gym all open all day. on arrival there is a small decanter of sherry in the room and lovely homemade shortbread biscuits. rooms spotless with touch of luxury.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessejud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed here a few days ago to celebrate my birthday and my aunt and uncles 50th Wedding anniversary. The rooms are amazing , service wonderful and food superb. The staff from start to finish were, very efficient polite and helpful. It's been many years since I visited Llandudno but, already we are looking to return quite soon. The hotel decor is amazing. Don't be put off by a continental breakfast brought to your room spot on your designated time and always with a cheery " Good Morning", from the staff. If your looking for that special time away book here, you will not be disappointed. Perfect ! Thank you to all concerned, we have had a wonderful experience. See you soon.

Room Tip: We had 3 rooms booked, all wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We went with our daughter and family to celebrate our Golden wedding. The rooms we were given were disgusting. The staff were so unfriendly. Although they knew it was a special occasion not 1 of them even said congratulations. The swimming pool is like a death trap to get to it on spiral stairs. All the furniture is looking tired

Room Tip: Pay the top amount
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Wow! This place is a gem,the food is amazing,the service is fantastic,decor is second to none.its a very tight ship served by efficient tight staff....just had our 2nd visit and already booked our 3rd! Best hotel in the area by far.efficiency at its absolute best..well done empire.our room(43) was lovely with good views.A sure treat for a special stay in Llandudno.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bubbles43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empire Hotel Llandudno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Hotel Llandudno

Property: Empire Hotel Llandudno
Address: 73 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#7 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#8 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#12 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Empire Hotel Llandudno 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Empire Hotel Llandudno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llandudno Empire Hotel
Empire Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing