We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Ranked #12 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This is a family run hotel, with rooms done out in Victorian style, the food in the restaurant is excellent, and the staff are very friendly and most of them have been in the Elroy of the hotel for years. We have been going to this hotel now for 26 years and cannot recommend this hotel enough

Room Tip: All rooms are fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davidpeel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (976)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

551 - 557 of 976 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

Have just spent 2 lovely days at our favourite hotel.Have been going there for 26years! Family and staff are as ever excellent.We are always treated with special affection.Cant wait to go again soon.Looking forward to seeing new rooms which are being built.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Brilliant hotel which offers great facilities. The room was extremely comfortable, and the bathroom offered underfoot heating which was lovely on a cold morning. The spa facilities were excellent and were lovely. Definitely recommend the poolside bar which has an excellent menu and is reasonably priced.

Daughter brought us a short break at the hotel and is definitely somewhere I will return to in the future.

Room Tip: I was located on the 3rd floor in on the side and we could see up the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen1401_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Ok why the title? Well this hotel is so fantastic there's a chance there will never be any vacancies if everyone knows about it! !
We stayed for 2 nights in number 72. Was unsure if this would measure up to rooms in main hotel but needn't have worried. We had room 85 at the front of the hotel. No lift but I like to think the stairs helped to counteract the effects of the amazing food! ! Ok probably not. But how can you resist the food! Staff were excellent too. I am most impressed with Elise the manager...sorry if that's spelt wrong :-)
Can't wait to go back....thank you

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank St0kie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Comfortable hotel in good location adjacent to Great Orme 100m uphill from end of main street and promenade. Parking areas available but spaces restricted. All staff friendly and mostly efficient.
Mixed interior decoration as family owned and each generation has left its mark. Spaceous public lounge, bar area and attractive, if small, shallow pool with 3 loungers and 5 fitness machines.
Standard bedroom on the small side with some damp marks on wall and ceiling but good position on front of hotel looking down Mostyn Street. Oddments of older furniture but flat screen tv, dvd player with free dvd's available, clock radio and newly refurbished bathroom (with space-saver frosted sliding door and sadly unfinished door frame) having a large over-bath showerhead and stocked with soft, white towels. Very warm room but controllable using air-con system, hanging space, safe, hospitality tray, sherry on arrival, small fridge, iron and board, shoe clean, hair dryer, pool towels, bathrobes, tissues and Gilchrist & Soames toiletries.
Good choice of food at breakfast let down by service where the cooked breakfasts were brought to the table before we had finished our cereal/fruit/yoghurt course.
Excellent Dinner offer, in either of two restaurants, attracted both hotel guests and non-residents. Booking therefore advised.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are a little small and any 'side' rooms have poor views. Pay the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gandab4647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Once again the staff are the reasons why we keep going back. The teamwork ethic and friendly nature of everyone makes a visit so more worthwhile. In particular are the '3 Amigos' who patrol the restaurant with consummate professionalism but still making time to chat with diners and friendly mickey taking with each other. The three of them have over 100 years service between them, and like the apes on Gibraltar and the rooks at the Tower of London, if they were ever to leave I shudder to think what might happen.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
One little moan though - is £4.40 for a local Welsh bottle of ale really on????

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We visited over Friday & Saturday evening as part of a family birthday celebration. On first arrival I was very impressed, the hotel looked very majestic and was close to the sea. We didn't manage to get a car parking space on the first evening (we didn't arrive until 5pm) how ever were able to park on the street outside the hotel so no problem there. The room was lovely, two windows and sea views. The bathroom was modern and the room was very nicely decorated and clean. We had dinner both evenings we stayed and it really was fantastic. I absolutely loved every course, and really cannot fault anything! Has the ribeye steak and it was cooked perfectly and the tiramisu was one the best I've ever had! Although we didn't get chance to use the spa and pool facilities I did have a walk round and they looked fantastic. The staff were helpful and polite and I would recommend highly. I have only one suggestion.. Fresh milk in the fridge rather then vile UHT would have been greatly appreciated. Thank you for a lovely weekend and will hopefully see you soon!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank JeniandRich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandudno
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,291 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,452 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
351 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,720 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empire Hotel Llandudno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Hotel Llandudno

Address: 73 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HE, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#7 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#8 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#12 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £121 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Empire Hotel Llandudno 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Empire Hotel Llandudno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llandudno Empire Hotel
Empire Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing