We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$135
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
St. Tudno Hotel(Llandudno)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hen-Dy(Llandudno)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,016)
Filter reviews
1,015 results
Traveller rating
734
196
48
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
734
196
48
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoolside restaurantdecanter of sherrywatkins restaurantoutdoor poolsunday lunchfour coursessteam room and saunahomemade biscuitsthe main hotelspa facilitieslovely hotelosborne housesister hotela family run hotelmostyn streetdvd playerhigh standard
Filter
Updating list...
587 - 592 of 1,015 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My family and I have visited this hotel almost every year since I was born. Great atmosphere with friendly staff and quality facilities. The food is amazing. A lot of local residents will also use the restaurant for a posh meal out. I recommend this hotel to every friend who visits Llandudno. Walking distance from all the shops too :)

Room Tip: Get a room in the main hotel building. Higher the floor the better I feel. A great number are newly renovated.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scjg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I have stayed in this hotel quite a few times. It is a good hotel overall. lovely rooms and nice dining areas. Our stay was only marred by the following.------ The car parking is a little fractious as there is building work being carried out at the rear which makes it even tighter than usual.

We ordered our meal in the evening, I ordered smoked salmon which had a supplement attached to it. I asked the waiter if i could have a little melon with my salmon. He curtly replied no.

At breakfast there was a large bowl of melon on offer to all so it was not that they were out of it.
I think that my request was easy to execute. I later said to the waiter that I often have smoked salmon and melon and prawns in a cocktail sauce, and that the combination works very well for me. He then said I dont like any of the things that you mention.

I do think that in this instance The Empire did not go the mile.

Also there was no top sheet on the bed below the Duvet. The Sherry in the decanter in the room seems out of place to me.

This is the first time i have made a complaint on trip advisor.

Alan Mills

NB top Marks to the little Blond waitress she was so polite and nothing was to much trouble for her. She needs promotion and is a real asset to the hotel, sorry i did not get her name.
I think she was slovakian. She was so well mannered.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This is a family run hotel, with rooms done out in Victorian style, the food in the restaurant is excellent, and the staff are very friendly and most of them have been in the Elroy of the hotel for years. We have been going to this hotel now for 26 years and cannot recommend this hotel enough

Room Tip: All rooms are fabulous
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davidpeel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Have just spent 2 lovely days at our favourite hotel.Have been going there for 26years! Family and staff are as ever excellent.We are always treated with special affection.Cant wait to go again soon.Looking forward to seeing new rooms which are being built.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Brilliant hotel which offers great facilities. The room was extremely comfortable, and the bathroom offered underfoot heating which was lovely on a cold morning. The spa facilities were excellent and were lovely. Definitely recommend the poolside bar which has an excellent menu and is reasonably priced.

Daughter brought us a short break at the hotel and is definitely somewhere I will return to in the future.

Room Tip: I was located on the 3rd floor in on the side and we could see up the mountain.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen1401_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews