We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice relaxed hotel with great spa facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“nice relaxed hotel with great spa facilities”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

just had a 2 night stay and thoroughly enjoyed it. staff are warm and friendly. room was large, well equipped and clean. could do with a mini bar and safe but other than that no faults with the room. breakfast was excellent with a good cold buffet and fast efficient cooked breakfast served to order. we had a seat at a window overlooking the promenade which was beautiful. the spa has a lovely clean pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. the gym looks well equipped too. definitely an excellent large well run hotel. will visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muffin1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    175
    42
    20
    16
See reviews for
199
435
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My wife and I went to the Empire for dinner, bed & breakfast to celebrate my birthday (though we don't really need an excuse to go there). The cost was £115 plus drinks - a real bargain for such high quality food and accommodation. My fillet steak was cooked to perfection (I like it rare) and was tender enough to cut with a fork. The room was comfortable, with good facilities (though a little warm). Staff are friendly and efficient. This was our third visit in as many years and we'll certainly be going again.

Room Tip: We've had rooms on different floors at the front of the hotel and they're all equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Another fantastic meal at the Empire. This place never fails to deliver a first class meal. A set menu 3 courses including a glass of wine and a coffee all for £17.95. Excellent value. Staff helpful and efficient, nothing is too much trouble.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed at the empire in the summer of 2013 with my wife and the service, food, and room was up to scratch. We had a beautiful stay. We would most certainly stay there again and recommend it to others

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We have been visiting the Empire / No 72 / Osbourne House Hotels (All owned by the same Family).

The Empire is a beautiful Hotel with a Fabulous Restaurant, the meals are always First Rate, Breakfasts, lunches, dinners and afternoon teas have never let us down. The staff are fabulous and we still see waiters in the restaurant who were there 20 years ago.

If I had to make any suggestions for improvements I would say that some of the décor at the No.72 hotel need refreshing.

Excellent stay every time, the family always go our of their way to ensure a comfortable and welcoming stay.

Room Tip: For couples who want a special weekend without children running around, ask for a room at either the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAAM, Co Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Our one night stay was excellent value. The staff were friendly and efficient. The evening dinner and the breakfast were tasty, nicely cooked with a good range of choice. We asked for one of the budget rooms as we had our dog with us, and it was bigger than some more expensive places we've been in. The small but lovely swimming pool has a lovely atmosphere, and star lighting in the ceiling. The steam room and spa pool were included. A really pleasant experience. We hope to visit again.

Room Tip: If you want a view, don't choose a budget room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soreilly55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Having searched trip advisor for a good place to eat in Llandudno, Watkins at the Empire came up as the first listed quality dining option that met our expectations. However the restaurant and poolside bistro were both closed. Mid week March! However we were offered a lounge menu which looked OK if not quite what we had planned.
We were not failed by the Empire, sitting at a corner table with sea view, we enjoyed a very reasonable well presented delicious two course lunch, a bottle of pleasing French wine, and coffee for £40. No problem for gluten free.
Definitely on our list for our next visit to Llandudno, but would love to try the restaurants.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank She9753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empire Hotel Llandudno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Hotel Llandudno

Property: Empire Hotel Llandudno
Address: 73 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#7 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#8 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#12 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Empire Hotel Llandudno 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Empire Hotel Llandudno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llandudno Empire Hotel
Empire Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing