We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Seaclyffe Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Min y Don(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rose Tor Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
St. Tudno Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trinity House(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveller rating
725
195
47
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
725
195
47
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoolside restaurantdecanter of sherrywatkins restaurantoutdoor poolsunday lunchfour coursessteam room and saunahomemade biscuitsthe main hotelspa facilitieslovely hotelosborne housesister hotela family run hotelmostyn streetdvd playerhigh standard
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed for a family celebration and were impressed by staff on reception and by the bar for their friendliness and helpfulness.
The lounge area has character and staff are very efficient serving food at breakfast and evening meals.
Family members used the indoors pool and gym and had great fun
Our room was tastefully decorated but noise from the piano below and from the street was audible.
I would return as location to the beach, prom and shops was great

Room Tip: rooms on front of the hotel can be noisy from bar below and outside noise
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacobs08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have stayed at the Empire Hotel a number of times during the last 8 years. Th previous review said "as good as ever". I disagree - it is better. The new rooms are excellentand the dining room remains superb. The prprietors have also mamaged to improve the Achilles Heel of the hotel ' car parking. I gather that further improvements are on the way.

Altogether THE place to stay in Llandudno.


Tony Hart

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 513Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It is over 7 years since we stayed at the Empire and it is nice to confirm that the hotel is as good as ever, in fact probably better than we remember. We stayed for 4 days on a brief visit back in the UK and enjoyed a very relaxing time.The food in the restaurant was excellent and the rooms of course are stylish and extremely comfortable. Service throughout the hotel is attentive and very professional. Excellent value for money and we are hoping to return for a further stay sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HilaryF124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Popped into this hotel for a pot of tea with family while visiting the town of LLandudno. All of us had our own individual teapots. Enjoyed our tea in the lounge. Hotel had lovely atmosphere and I feel next time I would like to stay at hotel! Watch this space.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paula454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We visited this hotel about ten years ago and my partner booked it again as a birthday surprise.We stayed in the Town House part and the room was lovely with a partial sea view! A staff member came out to the car to assist with the luggage which was just the start of the fantastic customer service. We dined in the hotel and the food was delicious with a varied menu catering for everyone's taste .The swimming pool area has been totally refurbished and was very calming and inviting. The staff were all excellent and the attention to detail ensured a very enjoyable stay.
Can't wait to return, in fact I think it will become an annual event !

Room Tip: We like the rooms in the Town House but I'm sure they will be just as nice in the main hotel
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank towbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews