We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Visited the pool side restaurant in the empire hotel for a meal, i can only say what a delight, food and surroundings fabulous, staff very friendly and helpfull, very good value for a three course meal with wine and coffee. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 485,729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (987)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 987 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Excellent from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. Fantastic food in the Restaurant. Our 6month old enjoyed a dip in the hotel pool whilst mum enjoyed a fantastic facial, neck and arm massage. Hotel is located close to a long promenade ideal for push chair long strolls. Weather was great but even if it wasn't there's plenty to do here. Room was spacious enough to accommodate all the items a baby needs as well as the cot. Very family feel to hotel, thank you all for a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynneRW1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I really do not know one bad thing i can say about this place I have stayed here twice and it is just the most beautiful place , the staff are fantastic , the food is sublime and the rooms are amazing I Love the spa and its pool the outdoor sun deck the beds the linen and most of all the Lovely staff who bend over backwards to make everything effortless …. I have travelled the globe but this has to be for me a little piece of heaven

Room Tip: go for a view if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank liverpooljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed for 3 nights late June. Recommended by friend who has visited many times. Lived up to expectations. The room was very compact but completely adequate for a single traveller. Wonderfully comfy bed. Yes the hotel's decore has seen better days but that's part of the attraction. Excellent restaurant, good service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Petrosh818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Following the reviews from previous guest and the pictures on the Web,we booked a two night stay.reception staff were lovely and was taken to our room by a really nice and polite gentleman.we were directed to the third floor room 44,on walking into the room we were taken aback we was in the rafters a sloping ceiling the room is tiny and claustrophobic,the furniture had seen better days all scratched!the nets up to the windows were hanging down willy nilly (my pet hate)and all could do with a lick of paint.the room was clean and so was the bathroom.Now this room was nothing like what was advertised.The lounge area was lovely and so was the dining room which brings me to
breakfast which was most enjoyable everything was fresh and very tasty staff were attentative although on the second morning the head of restaurant was very grumpy and was quite open about his feelings to a female member of staff must say it was very off putting.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jillystaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Me and my family have been going to the empire hotel for years, and every time we go we are very impressed with everything, the staff are warm and welcoming, the rooms are clean and finished to a high standard and the food is FANTASTIC! As a chef myself I should know, anyone who leaves a bad review on this hotel is wrong! I have no hesitation we will keep visiting the empire for many years to come, cannot fault anything, outstanding!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Have been visiting this excellent establishment for at least 15 years .Had all too brief stay at past weekend. As always everything was up to its high standard . One of the nicest touches is a real napkin with even the most basic sandwich are rare thing these days . Nothing is too much trouble ..Fortunately i hope to be back there again in September so not too long to wait for my next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank edward g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandudno
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,317 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,476 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,794 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.6 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#5 of 60 in Llandudno
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empire Hotel Llandudno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Hotel Llandudno

Address: 73 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HE, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#5 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#8 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#12 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £122 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Empire Hotel Llandudno 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Empire Hotel Llandudno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llandudno Empire Hotel
Empire Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing