We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel to stay at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Ranked #12 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2010

Stayed here for the week on a business trip at Number 72 and couldnt fault a thing. The hotel is lovely, staff are lovely and the food is second to none. Its very quiet at night so if its a good night sleep you are looking for then the Empire is for you.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob_Shill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (973)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

875 - 881 of 973 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2010

stayed in room no 56, mini-suite?? bathroom light flashing, silicone come away from the bath, noisy fan from the kitchen below all night. breakfast was the worst let down for the price,a full English only included 1 piece of bacon and sausage what does the light breakfast include?? other hotels we have stayed in offer as much as you want. For a 4 star rating you would expect at least two or three pieces of each. In a back street b&b you would only expect that with paying £35.00 a night but not £125.00 a night! The empire hotel is supposed to be 1 of the best in Llandudno if not the best.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eddie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Enjoyed the 2 day break over the Easter holidays.
Stayed in No.72 which was great. The only issue was the noisy floorboards of the room upstairs.
Staff brilliant without being over fussy. Food good, as was the wine list.
Hoping to try Osbourne House next time it looks wonderful. Maybe next time.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetteteague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

Just spent a wonderful weekend at the Empire Hotel in Llandudno. The food was excellent and the service staff helpful and professional. The management team could not do enough for us the whole weekend. Can't wait until our 'guaranteed' next visit.
Mike

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maximus95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

Had quite a visits to Empire over the last 10 years but this time we were very dissapointed in the fact that the management were not flexible in their application of the evening menu. which is is a fixed priced 3 course deal.
My mum (88 y ears of age) only wanted a soup plus a few chips - yet they insisted on charges us for 3 courses. We left and found the St Georges Hotel most accommodating!.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank ChrisandGwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2009

I have been staying at this hotel for 30 years and love everything about it. The food, the accomodation, the staff and leisure (I remember when the first pool was being built !!!). I would recommend to anyone to anyone for some rest, relaxation and good food + wine.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank NettytheKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2009

This is the second time my husband & I have stayed at the Empire and once again had a very enjoyable overnight stay. (We included a trip to the theatre). This time we booked a room in the hotel (No23) and were not sure what to expect ,as last time we stayed we had a room in No72 (next door) which we loved, especially the bathroom with its roll top bath.

The room is not as grand as the one in No72 although it is still very comfortable especially the bed. The room is well lit the centre piece being a beautiful Victorian chandelier. The bathroom looks as if it has been recently refurbished as it has new fixtures & fittings was spotlessly clean,had an excellent shower, lovely thick towels and quality products shampoo/conditioner, body wash & body lotion to use.

Even though the bedroom is not that large everything has been thought of, plenty of clothes storage big mirrors, ample sockets,an alarm clock/radio, TV, DVD player, fridge, safe, hairdryer not in the bathroom or pushed in a drawer like most places but hung on the wall with a mirror directly above. It is nice to have the little extra’s like the tea/coffee with t-pot etc all in blue & white pottery and shortbread biscuits. Also for those who like an an evening tipple a decanter of sherry & glasses are provided.

We did not have time to use the pool/spa area, but noticed a few people venturing down. Dressing gowns & towels are provided in the room for you to use.

As we were only B&B we cannot comment on the food – Breakfast was the usual fayre.

We have stayed at Osborne House & The George Hotel but do prefer the Empire it has a nice relaxed airy atmosphere and if you like Victorian things and a bit of luxury give it a try.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bec20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandudno
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,285 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,443 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
2.5 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empire Hotel Llandudno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Hotel Llandudno

Address: 73 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HE, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#7 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#8 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#12 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £120 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Empire Hotel Llandudno 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Empire Hotel Llandudno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llandudno Empire Hotel
Empire Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing