We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely spot on! Thank you”
Review of Shelbourne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Shelbourne Hotel
Ranked #48 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I booked this hotel through booking.com as a surprise 70th birthday trip for 5 adults ageing from 28yrs-70yrs. I was a little nervous as it's a big responsibility and wanted everything to be just right. On booking I did explain that was for a special occasion so a sea view would be appreciated for the twin room, but understood the family rooms are at the rear.
On arrival we were greeted by a friendly man who checked us in very quickly and directed us to our rooms (7 and 5) on entering room 7 I was amazed not only was the a sea view but also a seperate lounge with bay window, sofa and 2 chairs overlooking the sea, the bath had a seperate showers and full sized bath too. I really couldn't have wished for better as a birthday gift, we all enjoyed the evening sitting in that room.
Room 5 the family room was also perfectly adequate, clean and very comfy.
Breakfast service was very promt and polite and much better in fact than we had received the evening before whilst eating out at the 'imperial hotel' By far the nicest breakfast I have had for a very long time.
We checked out on the Sunday morning and asked if we were allowed to leave our car on the car park for a couple of hours, the were very good and said we could leave it as long as we wanted as they weren't expecting too many new arrivals.
Will certainly use this hotel again

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank rachie1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

I have been using this hotel for 5 years now with all my family and we are never let down. You are guaranteed a warm welcome every time, everyone is so friendly. The hotel itself is very clean, lovely large rooms and the food is lovely. The hotel is situated on the promenade and you get a stunning view if you get to stay in any room at the front.
Would most definitely recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Row76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We picked the Shelbourne because it's dog friendly. We had a lovely welcome from Mike on reception. Our room was a twin on the first floor. It was beautifully decorated ,with one bed in the window. They were very comfy. There was a good quality tea tray,with biscuits. There was good quality toiletries in the shower room ,as well as large soft towels. Breakfast was really great,plenty of choice of cereals,juices and grapefruit. The cooked selection was really good and well cooked. There was plenty of toast & hot drinks. We also ate dinner here,we had lovely meals,which were really generous. Holly our dog,had sausages for breakfast and loved them. We will be back .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShrewsburyChefette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I used to call at the shelbourne a lot when on business in the area. I forgot that certain parts were somewhat dated when staying there as mick(the breakfast king) and sue made me feel very welcome. The view from the front rooms are stunning as the hotel is right on the front.
Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taffyby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

stayed at this hotel 25-04-14 two night golfing break. execlent big car park food good service good, late bar, very good will be back next yea,r nice place nice people, Car park at the rear very safe easy to get to, we ashed for a early breakfast, as we were teeing off at ten am no probs, they oblidged, Breakfast menue was first class

Room Tip: no 10 no11 sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

A nice hotel with good car park and nice location. Friendly hosts and two sausages for the dog given at breakfast! Located on the promenade and only a ten minute walk to the shops.
Family room was fine although beds a bit creaky.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Bensmum143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel was perfect;let dogs in, good location, nice rooms. The hotel was very well kept,but the beds were a bit creaky. Apart from that, the stay was great, and the service was good.I would recommend this hotel to people who own a dog!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
298 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
489 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#24 of 60 in Llandudno
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
392 reviews
0.5 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
580 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#56 of 60 in Llandudno
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shelbourne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shelbourne Hotel

Address: 13 Mostyn Crescent, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £64 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shelbourne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Shelbourne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelbourne Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Hotel Shelbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing